No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 BRIGGATE , LEEDS, LS1 4AE
The Cosmopolitan Hotel is situated in the heart of Leeds City Centre, 500m from Leeds City Railway station, 8 miles from Leeds/Bradford airport and 1 mile from the M621. Although we are one of the oldest hotels in Leeds but we
have kept our bedrooms and public areas to modern taste along the way and cater for the today’s modern traveller whether on business or leisure.

We offer a personal service with unique bedrooms that all differ in size and shape but all offer modern facilities that will ensure you have an enjoyable stay with us. We don’t offer just another hotel bedroom that is the same wherever you go in the Country, we offer a warm friendly service with a unique bedroom product.

All of our 89 bedrooms offer freeview television, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes as standard*, discounted parking and a modern bar and restaurant where you can simply watch the hustle and bustle of the City from comfy surroundings while enjoying a cappuccino or perhaps a cocktail.
Picture of Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 247 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnight stay
One night stop over in Leeds Cosmopolitan, excellent location for the train station and city centre, , rooms was clean and comfortable, although a little snug. Staff were very welcoming, good choice of meals.

Reviewed by
Colin F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never again
i arrived and in my booking i requested a smoking room,on arrival there was none available then in the next breath the receptionist then said for a 15 pound charge she could find me one i then said ok,i went to my room to find no ash tray i asked the duty manager his response was rude to say the least the bed had not been made up it was a king size but it was more like to single beds joined i could go on but i would not recommend this hotel to anyone i could go on but i won"t only book this if there is no where else within 1000 miles of leeds rude rude bad manners i will be booking my stag party else where

Reviewed by
a sheard

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room if you enjoy trying to sleep in a nightclub
Booked a single room for one night. on arrival i was upgraded to a small double at no extra cost from a very nice receptionist. first impressions great but informed lift was not working and i would have to use stairs. step carpet badly worn on way up. Room nice and compact with everything i needed so i thought great then the heating came on and the radiators were really loud.the toilet still had dried yellow urine on toilet behind seat and luke warm water when having a shower at 6pm. By far the worst though was the bass pounding through the room from a nightclub until the early hours of the morning followed by constant banging in the corridoor 6am onwards. my room was 116 and should be avoided if u want a good nights sleep ready for work the next day. will not be staying a second time.

Reviewed by
M Sykes

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for City Centre
The hotel was situated in a fantastic part of Leeds. The room was clean and modern , but slightly cold. It was a very cold night though. Glass of complimentary wine on arrival mm

Reviewed by
S Hughes

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds
great place to stay clean and warm room central to all shops and nightlife could not fault

Reviewed by
john wright

From Appleby in Westmorland, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, excellent hotel and superb value for Money
stayed here for one night, and wish it could have been more ! In my opinion, if you are looking for a great hotel that is close to all the pubs and clubs, transportation links, something that is clean, has a great standard of rooms ( for the price ) then look no further.

Reviewed by
K O'Keefe

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy
Cosy hotel in a perfect location.
Breakfast should have been included.
Room checks should be done before occupation for cleanliness

Reviewed by
S Dennis

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tired hotel, not good value for money

Reviewed by
s price

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value!
We enjoyed a warm welcome and a pleasant stay at this conveniently situated hotel in the centre of Leeds. The rooms were excellent and the staff were very helpful. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Trefor Thynne

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm & Comfortable
Central Leeds location. Clean, warm and comfortable. Everything worked in the room and I enjoyed my stay. Decor was a little dated. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I'd stay there again.

Reviewed by
Trevor Brown

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next