No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 BRIGGATE , LEEDS, LS1 4AE
The Cosmopolitan Hotel is situated in the heart of Leeds City Centre, 500m from Leeds City Railway station, 8 miles from Leeds/Bradford airport and 1 mile from the M621. Although we are one of the oldest hotels in Leeds but we
have kept our bedrooms and public areas to modern taste along the way and cater for the today’s modern traveller whether on business or leisure.

We offer a personal service with unique bedrooms that all differ in size and shape but all offer modern facilities that will ensure you have an enjoyable stay with us. We don’t offer just another hotel bedroom that is the same wherever you go in the Country, we offer a warm friendly service with a unique bedroom product.

All of our 89 bedrooms offer freeview television, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes as standard*, discounted parking and a modern bar and restaurant where you can simply watch the hustle and bustle of the City from comfy surroundings while enjoying a cappuccino or perhaps a cocktail.
Picture of Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 257 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel in great area of leeds for nightlife
Hotelsomewhat dated; breakfast acomplete waste of money

Reviewed by
A wilson

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay in old hotel near the city centre.
Bit of a treck to my room two small stairs to negotiate, but lift always available to get up to the third floor. Usual back of hotel view which is the norm for a single traveller. Good position for railway station at a reasonable cost which were my main considerations.

Reviewed by
Gillian B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central located, friendly staff, clean spacious room, wouldn't book anywhere else

Reviewed by
Sharon T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay

Reviewed by
James T

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was great but the pillows were hard and poor quality

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very clean and tidy but there was an article of clothing from a previous guest in the room when we arrived.
Hotel staff were very polite and friendly and breakfast was great.
Will use the hotel again

Reviewed by
Jeni D

From Royston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't stay again
Dirty room, broken shower unable to use, staff who didn't know what to do with no hotel maintenance until Monday. Would avoid!

Reviewed by
Kelly H

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice clean room
Short stay for a conference so wasn't looking for posh. But this hotel is very good value for money. Single room very comfy but the only thing wrong was the bathtub was really high and I had a problem getting out safely. Good that they do smoking rooms and they are very clean and not at all smoke smelling like some I have been in staff very professional and smart very helpful. Would stay again

Reviewed by
Deborah Mosley

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
there was not much to complain about as i was only there for 2 nights. room clean not cramp, very spacious

Reviewed by
ARLENE W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but.......
After reading reviews on the cosmopolitan I knew there was a chance of street noise, depending on which room you were allocated. So yes my room was a noisy one. But that didn't really bother me. Room was lovely, comfiest hotel bed I have ever slept in. Bathroom could do with being updated, but was clean. Shower had no hot water. But I didn't mind having a bath. Food was ok, your usual breakfast offerings.

Reviewed by
N Angus

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next