No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 BRIGGATE , LEEDS, LS1 4AE
The Cosmopolitan Hotel is situated in the heart of Leeds City Centre, 500m from Leeds City Railway station, 8 miles from Leeds/Bradford airport and 1 mile from the M621. Although we are one of the oldest hotels in Leeds but we
have kept our bedrooms and public areas to modern taste along the way and cater for the today’s modern traveller whether on business or leisure.

We offer a personal service with unique bedrooms that all differ in size and shape but all offer modern facilities that will ensure you have an enjoyable stay with us. We don’t offer just another hotel bedroom that is the same wherever you go in the Country, we offer a warm friendly service with a unique bedroom product.

All of our 89 bedrooms offer freeview television, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes as standard*, discounted parking and a modern bar and restaurant where you can simply watch the hustle and bustle of the City from comfy surroundings while enjoying a cappuccino or perhaps a cocktail.
Picture of Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 247 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and accommodation
I needed a one night stay after attending the Grand Theatre. This hotel was in a convenient location and the room was satisfactory in every way. I particularly appreciated having a bath in the bathroom! I ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent; the only downside being that my first choice from the menu wasn't available.

Reviewed by
John H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

AMAZING !!!
Free upgrade to a suite for our anniversary. Amazing customer service. beautiful hotel so clean and great location. brilliant value for money :)

Reviewed by
deborah a

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Staff, Friendly and Helpful.
Reception Staff were friendly and helpful - nice complementary glass of wine at check-in. Given room 128 - room was clean, tidy. However it was at the furthest corner of the Hotel and Wifi reception was useless. I was closer to the TravelLodge Reception and wifi continually offered Travel Lodge as an option but not the Cosmopolitan. At around Midnight, the local Clubs Music seemed to get louder and kept on until 3am - then the dustmen arrived at Travel Lodge at 6am, taking around 15 mins to clear the place - not done quietly!!. Shame about the lack of sleep because the room was otherwise fine. Hot breakfast was as expected - Hotel fare, self-service, by the time I got to my table, the beans, mushrooms and bacon were less than warm but eaten anyway.

Reviewed by
J Kinnear

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff
Myself and my partner visited for Valentine's weekend. The room, king room, was of nice size but a little dated, it was very clean. The bathroom also very clean, could of done with a modernization. Also a very noisy room, as on a main road. The staff were lovely, very polite and the location of the hotel was perfect for shopping. Night life and restaurants.

Reviewed by
A Thompson

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel. Very central
We stayed here overnight as attending a 21st meal at the Italian just round the corner, on arrival staff were very helpful, room nice and clean - loved the toiletries and other little touches in the bathroom Nice bar area to have a drink in and very central to the shops. All the breakfast items like cereals, toasts, Danishes etc was good, cooked breakfast not over hot but plenty of it. Would stay again

Reviewed by
M Morris

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room
Good stay, had a comfortable sleep.

Reviewed by
V Bell

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in Leeds
Had a really good stay at the Cosmopolitan Hotel - fantastic location, quiet and spacious room and even managed to somehow get an upgrade to a king-sized bed too. Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Edward S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnight stay
One night stop over in Leeds Cosmopolitan, excellent location for the train station and city centre, , rooms was clean and comfortable, although a little snug. Staff were very welcoming, good choice of meals.

Reviewed by
Colin F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never again
i arrived and in my booking i requested a smoking room,on arrival there was none available then in the next breath the receptionist then said for a 15 pound charge she could find me one i then said ok,i went to my room to find no ash tray i asked the duty manager his response was rude to say the least the bed had not been made up it was a king size but it was more like to single beds joined i could go on but i would not recommend this hotel to anyone i could go on but i won"t only book this if there is no where else within 1000 miles of leeds rude rude bad manners i will be booking my stag party else where

Reviewed by
a sheard

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room if you enjoy trying to sleep in a nightclub
Booked a single room for one night. on arrival i was upgraded to a small double at no extra cost from a very nice receptionist. first impressions great but informed lift was not working and i would have to use stairs. step carpet badly worn on way up. Room nice and compact with everything i needed so i thought great then the heating came on and the radiators were really loud.the toilet still had dried yellow urine on toilet behind seat and luke warm water when having a shower at 6pm. By far the worst though was the bass pounding through the room from a nightclub until the early hours of the morning followed by constant banging in the corridoor 6am onwards. my room was 116 and should be avoided if u want a good nights sleep ready for work the next day. will not be staying a second time.

Reviewed by
M Sykes

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next