You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS West Retford Hotel

3

24 North Road, Retford, DN22 7XG

Price From 124.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Longden

  • July 2016

The room was very basic and dirty

The room was very basic for the money and was dirty as the persons wine glass and a couple opened biscuits left lying around in the room, I will not be returning as when I went to tell reception they only offered me a complimentary drink and I don't drink so value for money I would t say it is and wouldn't say it's the rating it has.

Also when went for breakfast at 9 in the morning they was setting lunch tables out so had to wait till they had done to be served breakfast.

  • Colin T

  • May 2016

Weekend break

  • Ian P

  • May 2016

BEST WESTERN PLUS West Retford Hotel

A very comfortable room with an excellent bed, beautiful gardens and in a good location close to the town centre.

  • L Davis

  • March 2016

Great hotel

Highly recommended, Quiet, clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good room service.

Just needs a pool and gym and it would be perfect!

  • S Peters

  • December 2015

Good quality stay & service

We enjoyed a good stay at this hotel on our way to our daughter,s

  • paul rex

  • September 2015

stay ok

The hotel was very clean staff very helpful and efficient.

  • J Pickering

  • April 2015

Overnight stay for a wedding

We booked the room because we attended a wedding at the hotel, the room was lovely, very clean and cosy, the breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

  • Ian Kirkbride

  • April 2015

Kirkbride's comments

Lacking in atmosphere perhaps because there weren't many customers particularly in the restaurant but that didn't detract from the quality of the accommodation or services.

No real ale available despite the existence of a hand-pull facility.

  • T Hallam

  • March 2015

Fabulous hotel

My wife has been undergoing treatment for cancer and she was feeling very unwell so we decided to have a break at short notice, initially wanting to go to Thoresby Hall, however I am glad we weren't able to get in as the alternative at Retford was absolutely wonderful.

From the minute we checked in to the time of leaving we were treated so well by all staff. They always had a smile and a welcome and went out of their way to help in any way. They are obviously happy in their jobs. Especially in the restaurant as my husband hates garlic and cumin so they advised us to pre order our evening meal and it would be cooked for us without any danger of garlic. The food was the very best I have tasted in a very long time and we have travelled all over the world and on cruises etc. You could taste every element of every dish and it was very well presented, all staff were very friendly and helpfull from the gardener to the receptionist. Special thanks go to Holly in the restaurant as she was so accommodating. The receptionist got in touch with the gardener for us as we were enquiring about a 'Tulip Tree' in the grounds and he came and took us out to point it out tous and tell us all about it. I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone. It was tremendous and really made my wife feel so much better and the food helped her regain her appetite after her illness. Thank you to management and all staff.

  • colin w

  • March 2015

Late arrival overnight stay

As my arrival was in the early hours I had phoned ahead, a very helpful night attendant explained that this was not problem he would be ready for my late check in.

He accompanied me to show me my room in the annex. Very comfortable large room. Breakfast served from 06.30 ideal for those working and travel. One small comment hot food should be on Hot plates please. Nice stall and very attentive.