No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Leeds Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
4 WHITEHALL QUAY , LEEDS, LS1 4HR

The Novotel is ideally located in Leeds City centre, minutes’ walk from the train station, the multitude of shops, bars and restaurant, as well as Leeds’s Theatres and Museums. All our en-suite bedrooms, including Superior, Executives and accessible, are stylish and generously sized; our 144 standard rooms are designed to accommodate two adults with one or two children. For the ones who wish to escape the hustle and bustle of the city and relax, our lounge and bar welcomes you from 8am till late, serving refreshments, cocktails and light bites. For something more substantial, our “Elements” restaurant is open till 10.30pm, while room service is available 24h (reduced menu from Midnight). Fitness fanatics can keep up their routine in our well equipped gym, while others may choose to relax in the steam room or sauna.
Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Chargeable parking is available at hotel on a first come first served basis.
Novotel Leeds is also the perfect venue for Business meetings and events, with 8 purpose-designed, fully equipped meeting rooms for up to 100 people, with break out area. Flexible room layouts, and latest technology, combine with our delegate packages to guarantee a conducive working environment.

Picture of Novotel Leeds Centre, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 243 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern clean hotel
It was a lovely hotel.
Was a bit disappointed to have a room overlooking a building site and next to road where you can hear everything.

Reviewed by
Tracey J

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location
ideal place to stay, lovely hotel

Reviewed by
paul s

From Wigton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at the Novotel
I have stayed at the novotel a few times before and my company now uses it quite a bit for hosting events as they always look after you with care and excellence.
Reception was speedy and friendly as usual. My room was a decent size with two beds, a good sized bathroom, and a large work area (made all the better as the hotel chain now offers free Wi-Fi to all guests.
Food in the hotel was excellent...decent breakfast buffet and the lunch was a carvery, good selection of other foods, salads, veg, and yummy deserts.
The event I attended in the hotel was well looked after with bacon rolls and cakes at the breaks.
Enjoyed my stay at the Novotel and I am sure I will be back!

Reviewed by
D Ellis

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is convenient for the station and Leeds shopping centre.Modern,clean and resonably priced.Myself and two children stayed in a family room,which was comfortable and well equipped.The only down point was we only had one pillow each.

Reviewed by
Jane L

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't like the idea of an adjoining room without being notified. Room temperature seem too hot even with the climate control on. Being woke at 8am by construction men outside.

Reviewed by
Lisa W

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal hotel, good location, I would definitely stay again!!
Very nice hotel, finished to a very high standard. Our room was very comfortable and clean, perfect for what you want from a hotel really. At first we thought breakfast looked a little pricey, but the food was excellent and there was a great selection to choose from. We found the Hotel to be very quiet, none of the usual road noise or noise from other guests you are usually faced with at other city hotels. Overall, we will definitely be using this Hotel again, great Hotel, great food, great staff!

Reviewed by
j walby

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
Excellent hotel. v central and rooms were lovely. would recommend

Reviewed by
Lauren P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
The room was comfortable but the shower leaked badly and one of the lights in the room made an awful buzzing sound, so much so I had to have it off.
I am Gluten free because I have Coeliac disease. I found I could eat very little for breakfast which is a real shame as I had paid £15. It is unfortunately not unusual. I think hotels should have some GF options as so many people are on GF diets these days.

Reviewed by
Francoise L

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at this hotel , staff were polite and made us feel welcome, close to city centre.
Rooms were very clean couldn't of asked for anything more, have stayed here about five times now and always consistent, would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
C Gibbon

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday stay in Leeds at Novotel
Great value hotel, well located with superb friendly customer service!

Reviewed by
Lee A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next