No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Membury - M4

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
M4 Services Westbound, Membury Motorway Services Area, Lambourn , Hungerford, RG17 7TY
Free wi-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
At the delightful Membury Days Inn we offer guests smart, comfortable, quiet and spacious bedrooms. Rooms are modern and contemporary, all are en-suite with a bath and shower option. Every room features a complimentary drinks tray, trouser press, hairdryer, in room telephone and internet access with BT Openzone WiFi.
Start your day indulging in our delicious, generous Continental breakfast.
There is also access to Eat Inn, Burger King, K.F.C, Coffee Primo if your peckish, and WHSmiths.
Access from the East Bound, Hotel situated on the West Bound, Free parking in the Main Carpark on site
Picture of Days Inn Membury - M4, Hungerford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super value and service!
On our arrival we were greeted by a charming young lady who was a credit to the hotel. She made the booking in procedure totally hassle free and after giving us our key gave us clear directions on how to find our room. We were very happy with the initial impression of our room which was light and airy as well as being very clean. One problem however was the tv. In the first instance we were unable to find a remote control but the young lady at reception found us one within minutes of me telling her ours was missing and delivered it to our room. Sadly however the problem did not stop there as the tv did not work! I went back down to reception again and told the young lady and within minutes she had knocked on our room door to inform me she had checked the room next door and everything in it was 100% as it should be and would we like to move to it which we did. She was very apologetic about putting us out and us having to move room despite us telling her that it was hardly her fault a tv didn't work. That young lady would be a credit to any company with her total commitment to customer satisfaction but for you that will be of no use as she told me she was leaving your employment the following day! Our stay was very enjoyable and despite the services being very busy and the close proximity to the motorway our room was very quiet! Summed up simply I would just say, Good hotel, great staff, good value for money!

Reviewed by
S Jennings

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Nice clean well priced accomodation after a long day's travel. you should note that the car parking is shared with the motorway services, we were nervous because we had 4 bikes on a rack on the rear of the car overnight but there was no sign of tampering in the morning.
All in all excellent value for money and comfortable

Reviewed by
Peter R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend staying here, really good value for money, clean and tidy, free wifi. Good location , it was exactly what we wanted. Couldn't believe how reasonable it was over a bank holiday week end. I wish there were more of these, as they are strong competition for the other 2 well known chains.

Reviewed by
Jeff B

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money
Ok our room (particularly the bathroom) was in need of a refurb. HOWEVER - we got a real bargain deal, which suited our budget perfectly as we were working nearby. The hotel is set well back from the motorway, and we didn't hear any traffic noise at all. Staff were generally friendly and helpful, and there was fast food available as well as a little waitrose in the services, so all in all just about perfect. Would definitely stay again if we could get the same rates! Excellent.

Reviewed by
Anita Jane H

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good and Well received by receptionest
TV not working said we had more channels we only got 3 Channels. TV did not connect into the wall socket properly.

Reviewed by
Patsy Jones

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Following a stay in a Days inn up north I wasn't really expecting too much. But this one was much better. The room was bigger, the bed and pillow much comfier and I couldn't hear the M4 at all it was very quiet. The room was clean and there were even complimentary biscuits!

Reviewed by
Pat W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
No dedicated Parking for this Inn, had to leave car in a crowded Services Carpark, Well away from the Entrance. No Porter service so had to lug in bags in the Rain.
Rooms have no Phones
Rooms have no Fridge
Hotel has no Lift, only stairs.
Only Cold Continental Breakfast
Staff not helpful when we requsted a Cork Skrew .

Reviewed by
R Mathew

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn
Recommended clean, tidy and excellent value for your money

Reviewed by
Philip C

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visit oxford bath salisbury
The hotel is in the middle between Oxford Bath and Salisbury and let us possible to visit all these cities inclunding Stonehenge

Reviewed by
Mario R

From Italy
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It suited our needs perfectly and the staff were very friendly.

Reviewed by
T Potter

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next