No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Poole

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WALKING FIELD LANE, POOLE, BH15 1RZ
The town centre location of our hotel in Poole, just minutes from the award-winning golden sandy beaches of Sandbanks, quayside walks, the ferry to Brownsea Island, and the Channel Islands and beyond to France, means whatever your reasons for staying with us, be they for business or pleasure, convenience must be among them. The warmth of the welcome you will receive from our friendly staff will be matched by the cosy comfort of our rooms, all of which are spacious, finished in a contemporary style, and come with complimentary Wi-Fi access and a hearty breakfast each morning. Double, twin, and executive rooms are available, and if you have accessibility needs we would advise booking a DDA approved room as far in advance as possible. With the regional headquarters of Barclays, Honeywell, Siemens, RNLI, Lush, Animal and Sunseeker International just walking distance from our front doors, we are in the business heart of Poole. As a result of this, our hotel is a popular venue for formal and informal meetings, and our lounge, bar, heated patio area and two fully equipped modern Meeting Rooms are at your disposal. For those on holiday and wishing to explore the many delights the south coast of England has to offer, there are the treasures of the Jurassic Coast with its fossils and the many spectacular rock formations to spy, the ancient market towns, rivers to fish, family fun days and adventures to be had.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Poole, POOLE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really nice hotel

Reviewed by
K Phillips

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airshow weekend
The hotel is in a good location but is expensive and no better than other chain hotels such as Travelodge or Premier Inn. Probably more suited to the business traveller rather than a family. Car park was only a third full but still incurred an additional £5.00 per day charge which seems excessive.

Reviewed by
M England

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cost
I thought the price was a bit expensive,could have gone abroad fullboard for the weekend.

Reviewed by
t earley

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An expensive stay!
£139 for a very average room. No bath! Breakfast was poor. Tiny selection of hot food. Scrambled egg---or scrambled egg---take your pick. You can't cook eggs any other way can you? No tomatoes, mushrooms etc. Very basic.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Nolan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am sorry for the inconvenience the breakfast options may have caused you. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. As for the rates, we strive to provide a competitive rate in the area. It is not our intent to inconvenient our guests instead provide rate options that make sense. Nevertheless, we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as this is our best resource in providing guest satisfaction We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Nolan

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Couldn't really fault it. A fairly standard business class hotel, so inevitably, a bit characterless, but everything was up to the standard you'd expect of that kind of hotel.

Reviewed by
Julian B

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
This particular hotel is a the tired and inefficient end of the Holiday Inn group. The public areas are looking tired, my room smelt peculiar and the staff were curt and inefficient. eg. the keys had been printed upside-down so that it was difficult to understand how to open the door, I called a member of staff and he was patronising, that evening a family had the same problem so I was able to show them how to open rather than suffering the indignity. I realised I'd forgot my toothpaste while getting ready for bed, as I was fairly undressed I called reception (as per the notice in the bathroom). I was refused the service of somebody coming up with the key. Breakfast choice was poor. No signage from the rear car park to main reception. Not the quality I have come to expect from HI.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ben Rogers Jones, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Ben Rogers Jones

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and clean
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Poole for three nights. The room was good, clean and the bed very comfortable. I would recommend it

Reviewed by
David M

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & comfortable just what was needed!
No bacon at breakfast
Plenty of sausages though.

ManagementResponse

Dear Tom M, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the cleanliness of our hotel. We're sorry you were not well satisfied with the food selections we offer. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Tom M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Central location. Close to train station and park. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
D Bird

From Trinidad and Tobago
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was no bacon for breakfast

ManagementResponse

Dear R Fernandes, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sincerely sorry if the breakfast served did not completely suit your liking. have taken note of your feedback, this shall be addressed with the appropriate departments to consider for improvements. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
R fernandes

From Thornton Heath, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next