No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1-3 Johns Road, London, HA1 2EF
Located right in the middle of Harrow's bustling town centre, BEST WESTERN The Cumberland Hotel is a charming choice. With Central London a mere 20 minutes away by tube, you'll find us in the perfect location for all your business needs... with the added luxury of being able to get away from it all and relax after a hard day's work. During your stay, why not take quality time out, and visit Oscar's Bar which boasts an excellent selection of light (and not-so-light meals) to suit all tastes. If your business isn't business, Harrow's history will keep you interested and entertained when you go out and about, with the world famous Harrow School within walking distance from the hotel. 7 British Prime Ministers, including Sir Winston Churchill, were schooled there, as was Harry Potter during its time as Hogwarts! Wembley Stadium is just 10 minutes away, while the nearby nightlife is a must for memorable London outings!

*** Please be advised that the main hotel bar and the resident’s lounge will be unavailable from 6pm on Saturday 23rd March. Room service will operate as normal. ***
Picture of BEST WESTERN Cumberland Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very kind guest attention make you feel at home.

Reviewed by
Ricardo Spennemann

From Pilar - Prov Buenos Aires, Argentina
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wembley stopover
Me and 2 friends stayed Over for the fa cup semi final,the staff were very helpful and made our stay very welcoming,we arrived early on the day of the game and the hotel made us priority to check in,room was very clean and hotel was excellent value,we have booked again for the final as everything was great and location was ideal for wembley

Reviewed by
L Kinghorn

From England
Who stayed in April 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worth a winter stay
Hotel more comfortable than I expected for what I paid ( Winter rate) but a little expensive for spring rates.

Reviewed by
R ROGERS

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good Value break
smooth booking and reception,comfortable room good breakfast handy location

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was shabby and dated with a musty odour and in annex on other side of the carpark. We were on the first floor but very close to the entrance and were kept awake by the noise of it banging and the walls shuddering every time someone used it. Receptionist was beyond unhelpful and disinterested. Stayed here once before about 3 years ago, it wasn't great then but it was cheaper so I felt I had got what I'd paid for. I would definitely not use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
JANE B

From Chigwell, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom and bed
Although my stay was pleasant and Okay as I only stayed 1 night, I felt the bed could been more updated and firm. The one I slept was pretty worn out and very loose spring which wasn't very comfortable to sleep in especially when you've had every long day travelling and working. The other thing I notice was the colour of the room, wall paper being doll pale blue which didn't make it a pleasant welcoming.
Other than this the service was very good.

Reviewed by
M Amin

From West Bromwich , British Virgin Islands
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was an ideal base for wembley stadium, just a few mins by tube and only 20 mins from kings cross. The hotel was yards away from the bars and restaurants in harrow.would stay there again next time i go to wembley.

Reviewed by
chris a

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but clean, comfortable and good value for money. Easy parking and 5-10 minute walk to the tube station and to Northwick Park Hospital.

Reviewed by
Emma B

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what I needed
This hotel proved to be just what I needed. Close to the bus routes and tube station. Lots of bars and places to eat nearby.
My single room was quite small and pretty basic but It was warm, spotlessly clean and very quiet (apart from the odd noisy guest in the middle of the night but the hotel cannot be held responsible for that).
Friendly, helpful staff..My tv remote was broken and the manager came immediately with a replacement.
One niggle - the guy at reception started dealing with another customer while i was halfway through my checkout.
Very good rate through LateRooms. I think breakfast was included in this rate but I left too early in the mornings to take advantage so cannot comment on this.
Would recommend this hotel for business or to break a journey.

Reviewed by
Caroline G

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Room
Great room at a great price for a hotel so close to London, all staff very friendly..... so easy to find would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
paul hayes

From Chorley, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next