No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crown Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Crown Inn, , Dyrham, Bath, SN14 8HZ
Excellent locally sourced food is served, all of which is freshly prepared on the premises. Well kept real ales and a good selection of wines are also available. The Crown is a popular dining venue ideally situated just a short distance from Dyrham Park and the city of Bath. The pub and rooms have Wi Fi throughout. Whatever your reason for visiting, you’ll be glad you found The Crown. Our accommodation is located in a self contained building to the rear of the main pub and restaurant, set within the beautiful Avon & Somerset countryside. Comprising of 9 beautifully appointed double en-suite rooms, all rooms have a TV, a hot drink hospitality tray, and a hair dryer. Iron and ironing board available on request.
Picture of Crown Inn, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really impressed by the food and accommodation which was great value for money.

Reviewed by
s stockwell

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, great accommodation, food variable
The Crown is well positioned for visiting Bath and the surrounding area and despite being next to a very busy road we had an undisturbed night. The room was excellent. Great bathroom, comfy bed and tea/coffee making facilities. The Full English breakfast was also delicious. Our only grumble was dinner. The portions were not very generous and the food was not very hot. Also limited vegetarian choice.

Reviewed by
Richard T

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant Value
Only stayed for one night but ate in the pub that evening which was very good
Room was very good size, exceptionally clean and shower brilliant
Breakfast was very good and plentiful
Service very friendly
I don't normally leave reviews bit the Crown warranted one

Reviewed by
p Russell

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally very good
Good service and the room was nicely styled and very well decorated. Clearly money has been spent which is why the quality of the bed was rather disappointing. A couple of hundred quid on a decent mattress would have turned our stay into perfection. That said, I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Mark E

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice motel type accommodation
Courtyard of rooms with central car park at rear of public house. All rooms appear to be really good, spacious and private.

Reviewed by
Dennis Freeman-Wright

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed overnight before a race day at Castle Combe Circuit. Arrived quite late but we're still able to order food at the bar. The meal was delicious with local produce and warm fresh bread. The room was obviously quite new and of a very high standard. Comfortable bed and even tea and biscuits! Breakfast was again very tasty and plentiful. All in all a great place to stay.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The whole experience is ok. The accommodation is like American motel. You parked your car outside your room.

Reviewed by
Eric T

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For Bath - this is an excellent alternative to paying the City Centre prices
I am notorious for being last minute in booking anything so we were left with only a very few options in Bath on the night before we attended the British Beard and Moustache Championships.
The options available on Late Rooms were in the £300-£400+ bracket which was not a viable proposition for a fun day out so we opted for the Crown Inn as it seemed like a good location within 20 minutes of Bath.
The traffic into Bath along the main road can be pretty bad but one of the waitresses advised us to either use or drive via the Lansdown Park and Ride near to Bath Racecourse. We opted to drive in anyway but this route was much clearer than the A46 as my satnav shows live traffic.
The rooms at the Crown are fantastic and represent good value for money. We were concerned that being behind a pub and car park, it would be noisy at pub closing time but it is a nice quiet country pub which probably focuses more on its food than inviting hoards of drinking folk.
We ate in the pub. The food was excellent. I had their Fish and Chips which were out of this world especially the mushy peas.
We didn't get any time to look around Bath and unsurprisingly the Crown Inn was booked up for the Saturday night so we had to make do with a Campanile hotel up the road in Swindon as a base for our Sunday activities!

Reviewed by
R Widdowson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brand new rooms, spacious and clean
All the accommodation is situated away from the pub in a newly built cottage style block. The room Littleton) was clean and nicely decorated. My only criticism would be regarding the wet room where the water crept right up the door and almost went into the living area.

Reviewed by
L Raynor

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation highly recommended!
I arrived late and they were great waiting up for me, the rooms are new and very good quality and lovely location, breakfast was great too, I will use again and recommend to work colleagues and friends.
Only downside slight noise from road nearby.

Reviewed by
Kneale D

From Kidwelly, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next