Reviews - Crown Inn


Dyrham, ,, Tolldown, SN14 8HZ

Price From 145.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (54)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Malcolm W

  • October 2015

I found the fried breakfast a bit too greasy otherwise the food (we only had breakfast twice) was good and plentiful.

  • Paul Garner

  • October 2015

Crown Inn

Nice big warm comfortable room at the back away from any danger of road noise.

Atmospheric bar and restaurant with good service and excellent food. Only downfall- no wifi

  • Richard S

  • September 2015

Dyrham 09-15

Good service throughout.

The room was clean comfortable and perfect for a short stopover (and longer if required). Both evening and breakfast meals were really good. My only slight criticism is that Breakfast starting at 07:30 is a little late for me.

  • s davies

  • June 2015

Great Find

We needed somewhere for one night close to Dyrham Park.

I picked this one because it was only 5 minutes away, but it turned out to be the find of the century. Attentive staff, the food was amazing, local beers on tap, great atmosphere. We thought the road noise might be an issue but didn't hear a thing as the rooms are set back from the road. The rooms we nicely furnished, bright, clean. Bed was comfy and bathroom spacious. Perfect. Will be back.

  • William G

  • March 2015

Highly Recommended

Lovely spacious room with excellent facilities, fresh coffee, shower to die for.

Friendly helpful staff.


  • March 2015

One night only

Very well looked after by the staff and the food was very good.

In fact, one of the best breakfasts I have enjoyed for a long time. I stayed in room 7 which had a wet room for disabled guests. My only problem was that the bathroom flooded when taking a shower as the drain did not function as well as the shower.

  • M Bandey

  • March 2015

Lovely pub and hotel

Great stay from start to finish, the staff are friendly and professional, room was lovely and the evening meal we enjoyed plus breakfast in the morning could not be faulted

  • Geoff Twort

  • February 2015

Great place to stay a real gem.

Excellent accommodation, room spacious and clean, excellent food well priced, good beer.

Friendly staff and very helpful. I highly recomend The Crown Inn as a place to stop over or staying for a longer period of time. On my next visit to Bath will definitely book in here.

  • Brian B

  • February 2015

Great Find

Was looking for a place to stay overnight in the Bath / Chippenham area and this was ideal.

Although about 15 mins outside of Bath, it's close to the M4 motorway so access is very easy. We ate in the restaurant which serves a nice selection of food, breakfast was very good and the staff were all very welcoming. The rooms are in an annex so you are not disturbed by the pub customers at all. The room we had was very nice plenty of room and at a very good standard.

I look forward to returning for another stay.

  • james knight

  • January 2015

overnight stop

Very pleasant and comfortable hotel