No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crown Inn

4Visit England ประเมิน อินน์ Ratings explained
The Crown Inn, , Dyrham, Bath, SN14 8HZ
Excellent locally sourced food is served, all of which is freshly prepared on the premises. Well kept real ales and a good selection of wines are also available. The Crown is a popular dining venue ideally situated just a short distance from Dyrham Park and the city of Bath. The pub and rooms have Wi Fi throughout. Whatever your reason for visiting, you’ll be glad you found The Crown. Our accommodation is located in a self contained building to the rear of the main pub and restaurant, set within the beautiful Avon & Somerset countryside. Comprising of 9 beautifully appointed double en-suite rooms, all rooms have a TV, a hot drink hospitality tray, and a hair dryer. Iron and ironing board available on request.
Picture of Crown Inn, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Find
Was looking for a place to stay overnight in the Bath / Chippenham area and this was ideal. Although about 15 mins outside of Bath, it's close to the M4 motorway so access is very easy. We ate in the restaurant which serves a nice selection of food, breakfast was very good and the staff were all very welcoming. The rooms are in an annex so you are not disturbed by the pub customers at all. The room we had was very nice plenty of room and at a very good standard.
I look forward to returning for another stay.

Reviewed by
Brian B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay a real gem.
Excellent accommodation, room spacious and clean, excellent food well priced, good beer.
Friendly staff and very helpful.
I highly recomend The Crown Inn as a place to stop over or staying for a longer period of time.
On my next visit to Bath will definitely book in here.

Reviewed by
Geoff Twort

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stop
Very pleasant and comfortable hotel

Reviewed by
james knight

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Really pleased with accommodation and food served at the Crown Inn, Tolldown. Very good value for money and very convenient for my office visit. I'm actually looking to return not only for business, but also for a long weekend stay to visit Bath.

Reviewed by
A Martin

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
The room was absolutely beautiful and fantastic value for money. Little details, such as the cafetiere and ground coffee on the hospitality tray instead of instant, was much appreciated. Breakfast was excellent, we will definitely have dinner next time (yes, there will absolutely be a next time).

Reviewed by
June W

From Llandeilo, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for short break
A very well presented and clean accommodation, almost new, very comfortable and warm. Decent TV, not the usual small portable.
Food in pub was excellent and reasonably priced.
Have already recommended to friends.
Ideal for visiting Bath.

Reviewed by
Martyn Elliot

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic room supported by great customer service!
The room was first class, far better then I had ever hoped for such a great price. The food and beer next door was excellent. I will be staying their again for sure.

Reviewed by
Steve Jones

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Very comfortable and modernised accommodation, close to the motowway, all easy going, exactly what we were looking for the weekend. Kind and supportive staff. Breakfast was cooked tiptop - really tasty!
All in one - great value and looking forward to coming back!

Reviewed by
Regina M

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great rooms.
Great rooms, very fresh and new. Great nights sleep.
The Food was bland, soup cold and the land lord struggled to smile.
I think it was a bad night for the chef as the couple next to me sent there hot pot back ( not so hot ).
Don't let this put you of as the restaurant was full.
The hotel was fully booked.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top quality
It is difficult to rate this place high enough. High quality for an excellent price. Every detail was good. Superb bed, room, bathroom, and restaurant. Hilton quality at less than Premier Inn rates.

Reviewed by
David T

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next