No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crown Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Crown Inn, , Dyrham, Bath, SN14 8HZ
Excellent locally sourced food is served, all of which is freshly prepared on the premises. Well kept real ales and a good selection of wines are also available. The Crown is a popular dining venue ideally situated just a short distance from Dyrham Park and the city of Bath. The pub and rooms have Wi Fi throughout. Whatever your reason for visiting, you’ll be glad you found The Crown. Our accommodation is located in a self contained building to the rear of the main pub and restaurant, set within the beautiful Avon & Somerset countryside. Comprising of 9 beautifully appointed double en-suite rooms, all rooms have a TV, a hot drink hospitality tray, and a hair dryer. Iron and ironing board available on request.
Picture of Crown Inn, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic room supported by great customer service!
The room was first class, far better then I had ever hoped for such a great price. The food and beer next door was excellent. I will be staying their again for sure.

Reviewed by
Steve Jones

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Very comfortable and modernised accommodation, close to the motowway, all easy going, exactly what we were looking for the weekend. Kind and supportive staff. Breakfast was cooked tiptop - really tasty!
All in one - great value and looking forward to coming back!

Reviewed by
Regina M

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great rooms.
Great rooms, very fresh and new. Great nights sleep.
The Food was bland, soup cold and the land lord struggled to smile.
I think it was a bad night for the chef as the couple next to me sent there hot pot back ( not so hot ).
Don't let this put you of as the restaurant was full.
The hotel was fully booked.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top quality
It is difficult to rate this place high enough. High quality for an excellent price. Every detail was good. Superb bed, room, bathroom, and restaurant. Hilton quality at less than Premier Inn rates.

Reviewed by
David T

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem
Pleasant & helpful staff, pristine accommodation and lovely breakfast. A great place to stay for visiting both Bristol and Bath.

Reviewed by
Ann G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very friendly staff and excellent accommodation.

Reviewed by
A Stone

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really impressed by the food and accommodation which was great value for money.

Reviewed by
s stockwell

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, great accommodation, food variable
The Crown is well positioned for visiting Bath and the surrounding area and despite being next to a very busy road we had an undisturbed night. The room was excellent. Great bathroom, comfy bed and tea/coffee making facilities. The Full English breakfast was also delicious. Our only grumble was dinner. The portions were not very generous and the food was not very hot. Also limited vegetarian choice.

Reviewed by
Richard T

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant Value
Only stayed for one night but ate in the pub that evening which was very good
Room was very good size, exceptionally clean and shower brilliant
Breakfast was very good and plentiful
Service very friendly
I don't normally leave reviews bit the Crown warranted one

Reviewed by
p Russell

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally very good
Good service and the room was nicely styled and very well decorated. Clearly money has been spent which is why the quality of the bed was rather disappointing. A couple of hundred quid on a decent mattress would have turned our stay into perfection. That said, I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Mark E

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next