Crown Inn

4

Dyrham, ,, Tolldown, SN14 8HZ

Price From 185.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (51)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s davies

  • June 2015

Great Find

We needed somewhere for one night close to Dyrham Park.

I picked this one because it was only 5 minutes away, but it turned out to be the find of the century. Attentive staff, the food was amazing, local beers on tap, great atmosphere. We thought the road noise might be an issue but didn't hear a thing as the rooms are set back from the road. The rooms we nicely furnished, bright, clean. Bed was comfy and bathroom spacious. Perfect. Will be back.

  • William G

  • March 2015

Highly Recommended

Lovely spacious room with excellent facilities, fresh coffee, shower to die for.

Friendly helpful staff.

  • R SMITH

  • March 2015

One night only

Very well looked after by the staff and the food was very good.

In fact, one of the best breakfasts I have enjoyed for a long time. I stayed in room 7 which had a wet room for disabled guests. My only problem was that the bathroom flooded when taking a shower as the drain did not function as well as the shower.

  • M Bandey

  • March 2015

Lovely pub and hotel

Great stay from start to finish, the staff are friendly and professional, room was lovely and the evening meal we enjoyed plus breakfast in the morning could not be faulted

  • Geoff Twort

  • February 2015

Great place to stay a real gem.

Excellent accommodation, room spacious and clean, excellent food well priced, good beer.

Friendly staff and very helpful. I highly recomend The Crown Inn as a place to stop over or staying for a longer period of time. On my next visit to Bath will definitely book in here.

  • Brian B

  • February 2015

Great Find

Was looking for a place to stay overnight in the Bath / Chippenham area and this was ideal.

Although about 15 mins outside of Bath, it's close to the M4 motorway so access is very easy. We ate in the restaurant which serves a nice selection of food, breakfast was very good and the staff were all very welcoming. The rooms are in an annex so you are not disturbed by the pub customers at all. The room we had was very nice plenty of room and at a very good standard.

I look forward to returning for another stay.

  • james knight

  • January 2015

overnight stop

Very pleasant and comfortable hotel

  • A Martin

  • January 2015

Overnight Stay

Really pleased with accommodation and food served at the Crown Inn, Tolldown.

Very good value for money and very convenient for my office visit. I'm actually looking to return not only for business, but also for a long weekend stay to visit Bath.

  • June W

  • January 2015

Short break

The room was absolutely beautiful and fantastic value for money.

Little details, such as the cafetiere and ground coffee on the hospitality tray instead of instant, was much appreciated. Breakfast was excellent, we will definitely have dinner next time (yes, there will absolutely be a next time).

  • Martyn Elliot

  • January 2015

Great for short break

A very well presented and clean accommodation, almost new, very comfortable and warm.

Decent TV, not the usual small portable. Food in pub was excellent and reasonably priced. Have already recommended to friends. Ideal for visiting Bath.