Reviews - The Sun Inn


Coate , ,, Swindon, SN3 6AA

Price From 124.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (86)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Paula Phelps

  • November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we will be back

My husband and I booked to be close to our son and his family.

We were most definitely very impressed with our accommodation. It was clean and tidy and provided everything we could wish for. Our food was superb, as was the service we received from all members of staff.

  • paul f

  • November 2015

The Sun Inn

good place to stay,rooms excellent and food good,staff helpful

  • M Clare

  • October 2015

Good stay

Well recommended.

  • William H

  • September 2015

The Sun Inn

Excellent accommodation and very friendly staff,

  • C Wall

  • September 2015

Great Room

The rooms are in a separate block in the garden and are of high quality which was ideal as the pub was very busy.

Food was typical pub food of average quality but with a good free salad bar.

  • m fletcher

  • September 2015

1st class accomodation

The staff at the Sun were very friendly and efficient.

We were shown our room which was very clean and comfortable. We ate in the Hotel and the food was well cooked and tasty. It is close to the motorway but still quiet.

  • J Kaliroy

  • September 2015

Very good would recommend!

The staff were very helpful and friendly, the included breakfast was a very nice addition (the food was also delicious) overal was a very joyful stay and would definitely recommend it.


  • August 2015

Sun Inn - Superior Room + Breakfast

The room was excellent, other than the shower tap handle came off.

The down side was the breakfast. One table had 3 Kilner jars half full of muesli, cornflakes and sugared cornflakes. Both the flake jars were manly full of “dust” due spoons being continually plunged into them. Only one jug of milk, so no choice and one jug of orange juiced, with a tray of ½ pint beer glasses. Finally of the table was a plate with some apples and oranges on. Breakfast was ordered, scrambled egg with smoked salmon but the salmon was a cooked piece of salmon, flaked and scattered over the top. It came with some toast but no butter. Also a full English was ordered with several items that had been cooked for a long period before serving, the egg was half raw and no toast, this had to be requested. No preserves or anything extra. Have had better.

  • S Hillier

  • August 2015

First stay

Rooms in a separate annexed behind pub, although heard just a little noise from pub garden, but not at all disruptive.

Rooms were of a very good quality. Only negative was that the small windows had curtains only, nets were needed as people could pass by your room and look in. So I had to close the curtains and put indoor lights on. Breakfast was not memorable. Choice of 3 cereals, orange juice and fruit only. No loose sugar for cereal. I asked for sugar and got sugar lumps. Cooked breakfast of choice, I had scrambled eggs and they were dry. Coffee served in a mug and far, far too strong, despite asking for not a strong one.

  • P Chandler

  • August 2015

Functional, if soulless

Furnishings are plain and functional, let down by non-heating towel rail and no ironing board visible.

Took a while to get the heating up to something comfortable and cold, hard floor somewhat institutional. Comfortable bed.