Reviews - The Sun Inn

4

Coate , ,, Swindon, SN3 6AA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (74)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I Turner

  • September 2014

We could not fault the Sun in any way. Excellent food, service, accommodation and value for money.

  • Jim McKenzie

  • September 2014

Excellent value for money

The Sun Inn would put some 3 Star hotels to shame.

The accommodation is detached from the main building and overlooks the extensive beer garden and car park. Our room was clean and comfortable and during our 4 night stay, with breakfast served between 7 and 9, we enjoyed a substantial breakfast that would satisfy the hungriest of travellers. A good selection of bar meals were available at very competitive prices and can be enjoyed served in the bar rooms, the restaurant or beer garden. Every member of staff we found to be friendly, polite and most helpful and who would do their utmost to make your stay a pleasant one. The Sun Inn is situated convenient to Swindon Town and the M4. making it the ideal base to retire to following busy schedule. With only 10 rooms available and its growing popularity, it is advisable to book well in advance to avoid disappointment. If impaired in any way it is best to request a ground floor room as the way up to the top floor may be rather taxing. We have no hesitation in recommending the Sun Inn to anyone and will certainly be returning there ourselves.

  • Katherine Luck

  • September 2014

We loved our stay here, the staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was amazing- beautifully furnished and comfortable.

Breakfast was delicious, we would definitely stay again. We drove home via Avebury, only a short drive away, and wonderful!

  • Shaun B

  • September 2014

Excellent Hotel

Chalet based rooms away from the main building, furnished to a good standard.

  • Graham J

  • September 2014

Christening

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Sun Inn and we were not disappointed.

We arrived over an hour before the 14.00 hrs check in. We asked if we could have the room early as we had a christening to attend at 14.30 and wanted to shower and change, but we were advised that the room wasn't ready. The Manager said he would see what he could do. We brought a drink and sat in the beer garden. He altered the cleaners rota and within 15 minutes the room was made available. This gave us plenty of time to shower and change and left us relaxed for the christening as we didn't have to rush.

On our last visit we commented on the light at night through the window in the door causing difficulties sleeping. It was good to see that these comments were acted upon. They have made covers for the windows which can be left open or closed to suit the individual. The food and service were very good and we will be making this our first choice when visiting in the future.

  • Steven Walker

  • August 2014

Sunny Swindon!!

Lovely place to stay, room was spotless and well decorated.

Found out it was only a year or two old. Room we booked was on first floor, which was a bit difficult for my partner who has difficulty walking. Asked if there was a ground floor room available and the manager couldn't have been more helpful, even moved our cases for us. Food was first class, never had a bad meal, and the breakfasts were excellent and locally sourced. All the staff were friendly and most helpful. Would recommend this establishment to everyone. Would definitely stay again if in Swindon.

  • Russell Price

  • August 2014

Great overnight stay at the Star inn

Bedroom with en-suite exceeded our expectations.It was very new very modern and spotlessly clean.

It was on the ground floor and our door opened up onto a short path which led to the lovely beer garden. We ate fish and chips in the bar in the evening which was very enjoyable and breakfast in the morning could not be faulted.We would happily return if in the area again.

  • a simpkins

  • August 2014

so convenient

pleasantly surprised by the quality, also the decor, an exceptional room, very comfortable sincere thanks to arkells!.

will book again

mr and mrs simpkins

bude

cornwall

  • D Butler

  • August 2014

The rooms are spotless tastefully decorated ver spacious no problem to recommend

  • Hilary F

  • August 2014

Walking the Ridgeway

We spent 4 nights at the Sun Inn whilst walking The Ridgeway.

The accommodation was excellent and the staff were extremely helpful. The food was so good and a varied menu that we did not eat anywhere else!