No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Sun Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Coate , , , Swindon, SN3 6AA
The Sun inn has a large garden and inviting playground, we'd like to feel we offer the ideal watering hole for parents with young children, doubly so because we're a stone's throw from Coate Water Country Park, much loved by walkers, boaters and fishermen alike. The Sun Inn is a real family favourite - especially in the summer. Parents can sit back and relax while the children run around on our large lawn, or entertain themselves on the slide and swings. Our thatched summer house is also perfect when the sun's at its brightest and you'd prefer to sit in the shade. WHY BOOK ON LINE WHEN IF YOU BOOK DIRECT WITH US BY CALLING 01793 523292 YOU WILL RECIEVE A £5 VOUCHER ON CHECK IN TO SPEND ON FOOD AND DRINK IN THE PUB Although the new rooms we offer are seperate from the pub they still feel very much a part of it as they sit in our large garden. Built to a very high standard we offer a range of rooms to suit all types including doubles, large luxury with roll top bath and walk in shower, twin or adjoining rooms and 1 room that has wheel chair access and bathroom suited as well. Please be aware that the hotel is set in the large family garden of the pub and can be noisy until late at night on a hot day. Breakfast is included in the price and is served from 7-10.30 am Monday - Friday amd 8am-10.30am Saturday and Sunday Now as a guest at The Sun Inn you can use the gym and pool facilities at the Holiday Inn opposite
Picture of The Sun Inn, Swindon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stayed for one night for a golf weekend
The staff are great .
Very good room
You would not be disappointed if you stay here .

Reviewed by
K Down

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gets very busy in the Summer
As a result service slows down. There was a 45 minute wait for dinner resulting in going elsewhere. Had to wait to check in as the staff were occupied with the number of people at the bar. Parking was also difficult though to the numbers again. Hence be aware.
Great rooms, but floor a bit too dusty.

Reviewed by
M Firdaus

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stunning room and excellent value for money
new build accommodation adjacent to the pub. room was fantastic with french doors opening to beer garden below. lovely view from room too. room decorated to a high standard with good sized bed and a spacious well appointed bathroom. good to see a well stocked gift basket of tea, coffe, hot chocolate and.biscuits too. no problem with noise either as the pub much quieter after 9 on the sunday I stayed. breakfast next morning was good but not amazing but for £40 for the room and breakfast I have no complaints and left very happy. well recommended and would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
K McKechnie

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nicely furnished and decorated to a high standard. The twin room we stayed in would benefit either from bedside lamps or the facility to have just one spot lamp switched on rather than both at once, and a mirror positioned close enough to a socket to use when drying your hair. The staff were very pleasant and friendly and breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
P Dawson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunny Swindon!!
Lovely place to stay, room was spotless and well decorated. Found out it was only a year or two old.
Room we booked was on first floor, which was a bit difficult for my partner who has difficulty walking.
Asked if there was a ground floor room available and the manager couldn't have been more helpful, even moved our cases for us. Food was first class, never had a bad meal, and the breakfasts were excellent and locally sourced. All the staff were friendly and most helpful. Would recommend this establishment to everyone. Would definitely stay again if in Swindon.

Reviewed by
Steven Walker

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb

Reviewed by
simon c

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunny surprise!
Situated on the side of a main arterial road into Swindon, this inn/hotel is full of welcome surprises. For £60 a night, it is great value. The rooms are brand new chalet style with thoughtful decoration and all the extras you need (nice shampoo, biscuits etc). The food at the bar is standard pub fare but quality. Staff are genuinely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Emily T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sun Inn, Coate, Swindon
Excellent in all aspects. Comfortable bed, clean spacious room, helpful and polite staff. The food was excellent, both breakfast and evening meal. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
D Bennett

From Denbigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

loved it! great value for money
My Wife and I only stayed for one night and wished we could have stayed longer! The room was very clean and tastefully decorated, very varied choice for breakfast which was very good! The staff were very friendly and helpful and we would stay again!

Reviewed by
michael b

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation
very friendly and welcoming. very good accommodation with plenty of room.

Reviewed by
PAul W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next