Reviews - The Sun Inn


Coate , ,, Swindon, SN3 6AA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (83)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Diana Simmons

  • December 2014

Pleasantly surprised

I found the Sun Inn exceptional for value and comfort and would certainly stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • S Andre

  • December 2014

over night stay

well worth the money room very comfortable under floor heating so not a problem if you walk around with no shoes on


  • December 2014

Business traveller.

This is a pub with rooms, adjacent in a cabin style.

The room was very well appointed, warm, with a comfortable bed. The food in the pub was reasonable, with a 7:00am start for breakfast. Ample parking and free wifi in room. My TomTom satnav took me to a pub about 400 yards away. The hotel is on the roundabout.

  • Robert Lowrie

  • December 2014

Great stay

Far better than I expected , nice big room comfortable bed , nice breakfast , would definately stay again highly recommended .

  • s mayne

  • November 2014


What a pleasant surprise, I stay away over 60 nights a year on business in corporate type hotels who service and quality seem to be slowly deteriorating.

This was a refreshing change, nice quiet rooms, great staff, a very comfortable place to stay and its dog friendly which to me says a lot about the hotel. Will definitely stay here again when working or visiting friends in this area, either on my own or with my wife and dogs.

  • A Hawkins

  • November 2014

breakfast to greasy all deep fried

excellent accomodation poor greasy deep fried breakfast

  • MARY S

  • November 2014

The Sun Inn

I do not normally like to stay at inns or pubs as they can be quite noisy but The Sun Inn is the exception.

It is situated on a main road near the hospital, so I was expecting some noise but it was very peaceful. Could not hear any noise from adjoining rooms or the road. The accommodation is in a separate block behind the Inn and is of an exceptionally high standard. Breakfast excellent and all the staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Claire T

  • October 2014

Fantastic accommodation with large car park.

  • Rick D

  • September 2014

Excellent Stay

Stayed here before and there was no question as where to stay again.

The staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and well decorated, the bathroom is massive with a great shower. The food is good with very generous portions.

  • I Turner

  • September 2014

We could not fault the Sun in any way. Excellent food, service, accommodation and value for money.