Reviews - Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (92)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ian M

  • September 2015

Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront

Disappointed that there was no warning of the inadequate parking on site.

Arrived on a Friday eve to find car park full so was directed to a public car park 10 min walk away, was able to move car next morning and park on street near hotel for free for remainder of stay.

Paid £7.50 for breakfast on day one but then eat elsewhere for the rest of stay. Not sure why breakfast is so expensive when you have to do everything yourself. They could at least provide coffee to the table rather than getting that from a machine.

Overall it was ok as a bed for the night, close to town and the conference centre.

  • P Stothard

  • September 2015

Value for money

Me and my fiancee stayed here for 1 night and for what we paid we couldn't be happier.

Great value for the room exactly what you need it for and great location for the town and beach. Deffinatly stay again .

  • Lynne E

  • September 2015

Great for short stay

All good but cafe is grim.

Awful tables and chairs and environment uninviting. Risotto reasonable but very long wait as staff seemed rushed off their feet.

  • Ron B

  • September 2015

Friday night

Late arrival due to major roadworks & accidents.

Parking a nightmare. Room adequate, basic but clean, bed comfortable, good shower

Good breakfast (except no fried eggs!)

  • N Harrison

  • September 2015

Good but not great

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly.

Really easy to walk in to town. Rooms had everything they needed and were clean and bed comfy. The only thing is the hotel seemed quite busy and therefore we did wake up a couple of times due to doors banging, other noises etc, which has a put us off a little. Would go back if in a group etc but not as a couple.

  • kevin read

  • August 2015

Would definitely recommend.

Excellent stay.

Very close to seafront with a easy walking access and distance. Customer service 100%. All very friendly. Breakfast excellent quality and lots of variety. Family room big and all well stocked

  • J Feest

  • August 2015

Perfect Location

Very close to both town and seafront, easy walking distance if you can deal with hilly roads.

Staff very helpful and friendly. The only slight problem we encountered was only one of the windows opened a little way and we probably stayed on the hottest night of the year making the room very warm.

  • Mark C

  • August 2015

Very disappointed

Upon arrival hotel has over 400 rooms yet less that 20 parking spaces.

You can pay for parking but if made aware before our stay would have booked parking. Staff told us to park on main streets or in multi story car park. Not what I expect from a hotel. Extremely difficult to find parking spaces near the hotel. This SHOULD be on hotels website. Upon booking in was told room charge was £160:00. I booked through late rooms for 126:00. Delay in checking in as no managers were around, very strange as only 6:00pm???. The room 418 was disappointing. Dirty duvets (red blood stained) shower tray not draining. Toilet pan stained. Doors within the hotel banging throughout the night. Checked and several door closures not operating correctly. Overall below standard of the room and definitely not worth 160:00. You are better off staying in a hotel half mile more out of the front. That's my last stay with this chain of hotels.

  • B Banya

  • July 2015

Very Disappointed

Had booked a double room, but was 'upgraded' to a family room.

The room was not worth £160!. Double bed was very hard. The two single beds were hard, bed sheets were not ironed. My daughter found the bed so uncomfortable. The windows were so dirty, carpet covered in stains and the bathroom was filthy....... the list is endless.

  • Simon W

  • July 2015

Nice hotel, great location, excellent food but parking is a challenge

The location of the hotel is perfect with just a short walk down the hill to the pier.

The hotel is very clean and the restaurant/bar is one of the nicest I've seen for this level of hotel. The breakfast is excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room I had was pretty spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable and the shower was excellent. My only negatives about the hotel were the parking facilities and the lack of electrical sockets near the bed for phone charging/laptop use etc. The onsite parking is pretty small and the surrounding streets are packed so you really have to be prepared to do several laps and be very, very patient. On the whole though it's a great hotel and I'll be staying there again.