No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Warwick Court Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
20, Abbotsbury Road , Weymouth, DT4 0AE
OPEN ALL YEAR for Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Weymouth with free parking

We are a small friendly, clean and comfortable B&B located in a convenient location at the beginning off the Abbotsbury Road in Weymouth
We are Kim and John the resident proprietors and have lived in Weymouth since 1981 having raised our two children in the area, we have visited most of the attractions in the area and have walked or cycled most of the Jurassic coast .

Our room occupancy can be flexible, so please contact us for further options, eg. Reduced occupancy in Family rooms.

We are only a few seconds walk from the Rodwell trail and a few minutes’ walk from Radipole Nature Reserve and the inner harbour leading conveniently to the town and lovely child friendly sandy beach. We offer a convenient garden area at the front of the house were guests can relax or have a cigarette as the house is strictly non smoking.

We are pleased to offer our guests free wireless broadband internet access for their convenience, this is available in the lounge and dinning room but may not be available in your room .All guest rooms have hospitality trays, toiletries and wall-mounted Flat Screen TV's, with Freeview Digital channels to choose from. Hair dryers are available to our guests on requests.

Please note that unfortunately, we do not have any Ground Floor rooms available at Warwick Court and that Check-In is between 4pm and 10pm on day of arrival (unless otherwise agreed directly with us) and Check-Out is by 10am on day of departure
Picture of Warwick Court Guest House, Weymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth staying at
Lovely place to stay with very friendly people , room was very clean and comfortable , and only a 10 minute walk from the town centre and beach , breakfast was lovely and I would stay there again

Reviewed by
Paul Quantrill

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay
It was a lovely place to stay with friendly people and the owners are very helpful at any time. The room was really nice with a comfortable bed. It was clean as well. The breakfast was lovely. It was only a ten minutes walk away from town centre and beach. Parking at rear was a little bit tight but Kim sorted it out very well. I would recommend this b&b and I will come back for holidays.
To Kim and John: Thank you veru much

Reviewed by
J Wolff

From Germany
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and Comfortable overnight stay
Very pleasant owners and very comfortable room with a good breakfast.
I arrived late, but they were welcoming and nothing seemed too much problem.

Reviewed by
S Winstanley

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank Holiday Weekend
Clean and presentable ambience. We had a family room, which was decidedly small. Thought we had booked a double but had twin beds. Owner was certain that the booking displayed this, the late rooms site image showed a double, and the booking receipt from late rooms did not specify. So, some confusion here. Cigarette smoke, and cooking smells in the morning, permeated the room at various times. Owners very nice people gave some good tips for the local area.

Reviewed by
Glen S

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Disappointed with this b&b...... The owners were pleasant and it was very clean but the room was small and the en suite was tiny. Breakfast was nice but it would have been nice to be offered choices apart from full English

Reviewed by
W Martin

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Away from The Hustle And Bustle
Nice accomodation a short drive from the beach and harbour.Friendly hosts and their Brummy friend was lovely(a right character).Parking abit tight but adequate.Would recommend if you dont want to be near the nightclubs and pubs.

Reviewed by
a carpenter

From Lydney, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had problems getting up to the 3rd floor to my room

Reviewed by
Margaret Gregory

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Stay
A big thank you to Kim. All was perfect with the accommodation. No complaints only praise. We really enjoyed our short stress free break. Parking at rear was a bit tight but never had to use car during stay as only 5 minutes walk to town and beach so not a problem.

Reviewed by
R Selway

From Trowbridge, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hols
good service friendly people

Reviewed by
john s

From Southam, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very welcoming
The b&b was exactly what we were hoping for. We had a lovely stay with no complaints. We would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next