No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Westbrook Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
64, Alum Chine Road , Bournemouth, BH48DZ
Small, friendly, family run private Bed and Breakfast hotel in Westbourne, a quieter suburb on the western side of Bournemouth. We offer a choice of menu for breakfast and if you have any special dietary requirements we will do our best to help. We aim to always give you our very best value rates and caring service in a quiet, relaxed and casual atmosphere.

We’re just a 10 minute walk through a wooded walkway down to the sea and beach at lovely Alum Chine, which is just west of Bournemouth. From the seafront you can stroll eastwards along the promenade to Bournemouth pier in 20 minutes (with plenty of eating places along the way) or walk west to Sandbanks and Poole. Westbourne’s local shopping arcade, cafes and pubs are just a 2 minute level walk away.

We’re less than a mile from Bournemouth town centre with all its night life, 2 theatres (the Bournemouth International Conference Centre BIC and Pavilion), shops, gardens and golf. Hurn International Airport is just 7 miles, Poole ferries, town, harbour, quay and Poole Pottery are 4 miles away and the Westbourne Academy (School of English) is right by us.
Picture of The Westbrook Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel,our room was clean and very comfortable.Breakfast was tasty. Very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Paul Hammond

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel
We arrived on sunday , and me and my friend were impressed the hotel was great ! very family like and Micheal and Mo were amazing very friendly and helpful. The room was amazing nicely decorated , everything what you need , tv hair dryer , amazingly comfy bed and really god bathroom !!! great great great. highly recommended place to stay especially for couples and friends on the weekend away. Good distance to center for £6 one way.

Reviewed by
S Bujdova

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Quiet part of Bournemouth but easy to get either to the beach, chines and Westbourne town which has got plenty of restaurants, cafes and pubs.

Reviewed by
J Yun

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean, good breakfast, lovely host

Reviewed by
E Jones

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
it would be nice if in the porch area there was a electric point so that disabled guests could charge their mobility scooters really liked the idea you could use the dinning room for your own food

Reviewed by
s broadhurst

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great traditional b&b
Very friendly and helpful owner, room was very nice, and clean. Breakfast was incredible for £5 cooked to order and fresh, plus cereals, toast etc.
good location for buses around Bournemouth and a 10 min walk to the beach

Reviewed by
C Davey

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly host, very clean and modern room, shower room very clean. Will defiantly stay again if in that area.

Reviewed by
Joan Campbell

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very spacious (except the en suite), extremely comfortable and beautifully presented.
Very friendly owners, room was always clean, always had enough tea and biscuits! Very cute and we both had a lovely stay! Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Reviewed by
T Jones

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B and B
Very warm welcome and friendly atmosphere. The owners genuinely cared about the quality of your stay which was a great departure from the scripted customer service you get at many hotels. The owners did everything they could to make my stay pleasant the room was incredibly comfortable. I had the best nights sleep I have had for a long time. I would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean rooms with excelLent service
We were in Bournemouth for a friends wedding and found the Westbrook hotel on laterooms. We needed to check in late (ended up being just past 11pm) but this was no problem for Mo- she was so lovely and nothing was too much for her. We also organised a late check out as the church where the wedding was was just around the corner and not until 1pm. Again we were kindly accommodated. Breakfast was really lovely and plenty of it!! Room was modern and very comfortable. We had a great stay. Thank you!

Reviewed by
H Pope

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next