No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Phoenix Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
157 Columbus Ravine, Nr Peasholm, , Scarborough, YO12 7QZ
The Phoenix is very conveniently located, just 2 minutes stroll from beautiful peasholm park, 6 minutes from the magnificent sweep of north bay's sands. Scarborough cricket ground, the open air theatre, scarborough bowls centre, the sea life centre, and hollywood plaza cinema are just some of the attractions close by. We offer very good value with prices from £20 per person per night for en-suite accommodation and scrumptious breakfasts for £6 per adult and £4 per child, which will set you up for the day. Cleanliness is assured throughout and we trust that you will find us friendly and helpful, our aim is to provide for you a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay.
Picture of The Phoenix Guest House, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Phoenix Guest House
A very warm welcome from the landlady. Excellent breakfast and very friendly.

Reviewed by
B Fairbrother

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent guest house
A really nice lady runs this guest house, she keeps it exceptionally clean, the breakfast was one of the best we have had staying in this type of bed and breakfast, cooked to perfection and quality food, WiFi free and worked in bedroom, linen and towels crisp white, beds very comfortable, we were made very welcome and felt comfortable only grumble wished we could have stopped longer but when we next visit our family in Scarborough we will be booking here again.

Reviewed by
p fowkes

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Guest House
Room and guest house was clean tidy and welcoming, breakfast was lovely and Jenny does a fab job of running the guest house, will stay again, perhaps next year for goth weekend :-)

Reviewed by
Helen Marriott

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay there again
Lovely warm welcome, clean basic accommodation. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Carol B

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
I had a nice room, a comfortable bed and clean surroundings. A nice breakfast and nice host also made for an excellent stay.

Reviewed by
David I

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quality accommodation
we stayed at the hotel for one night we can only say we wished it was longer, we had a very lovely welcome by Jennifer lovely welcome drink on arrival.
the room was spotless clean and everything you could ever wish for, the breakfast was to die for very tasty can not stop talking about the experience when we came back, Nothing was never a problem to Jennifer what a lovely lady and staff thank you for a very pleasant stay would recommend 100%

Reviewed by
Kevin G

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

40th wedding anniversary
we enjoyed our trip to scarborough for our ruby wedding anniversary.the guest house was very nice warm and friendly welcome and jenny was helpful throughout.room was small but had everything we needed and was clean and also free wifi.we wouldn't hesitate to stay at the phoenix again

Reviewed by
t roberts

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at the pheonix guesthouse scarborough
Perfect in every way in short. Our two night stay to attend our friends wedding in Hackness was very comfortable indeed. Our room was cleaner than some 5 star London hotels I've stayed in.
The shower, toilet and whole en suite spotless. Double bed was comfort itself and we both had two great nights sleep. The breakfast was also brilliant and every detail covered. Delectable coffee. Will definitely return - just a pity they don't accept dogs!!!

Reviewed by
NICK DRANE

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quietness
Very clean, quiet room, warm and comfortable. Good (but not massive) breakfast. Could only get BBC 1 on TV in room however. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
S Clark

From Middlewich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dropping in at the Phoenix
We were given a very warm welcome. Complete with a parking disk. ( without one we would have had to walk a mile). our room was very comfortable even tho the shower room was very small, We only needed to shower in it! Jennifer was lovely.

Reviewed by
Robert La Roche

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next