Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Bobbing Hotels > BEST WESTERN PLUS Coniston Hotel and Restaurant
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Coniston Hotel and Restaurant

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
70 London Road, Sittingbourne, ME10 1NT
The heart of Sittingbourne is where you will find the BEST WESTERN PLUS Coniston Hotel & Restaurant. Originally built as a private residence in 1880, the building has been transformed into to a stylish, modern hotel, with original features and quirky additions contributing to its personality.

Our luxurious individually styled bedrooms designed with your comfort in mind, all have free Wi-Fi access, flat screen TVs and beds you will just sink into, a unique place to relax.

Visit The Coniston Kitchen for a distinctive dining experience, the Chef and his team freshly prepare Mediterranean cuisine served in unique and imaginative ways, something not to miss. The spectacular floor to ceiling windows provides a striking backdrop to any meal. A carefully chosen selection of wines from around the world perfectly complements our dishes. A room adjacent to the main restaurant provides an ideal setting for private dining and more intimate wedding breakfasts.

Look no further for the perfect setting for your wedding, our landscaped outdoor dining area and garden is a beautiful setting for your wedding pictures and our ballroom can host weddings of up to 240 guests.

The Bar at the Coniston provides a space to get away from it all and offers light snacks and bar meals. When attending a function or event at the hotel you won't miss anything while slipping away to visit the bar as there is a full length window into the ballroom that allows you to escape for a few moments while still watching all the fun.

Six of our conference and meeting rooms host state of the art technology such as SMART® Boards, built-in audio and projection equipment and large screen TVs while our ballroom can host up to 450 delegates. Remember to take a pause from your meeting and treat your delegates to a pick-me-up break, our team can help arrange this and more.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coniston Hotel and Restaurant, Sittingbourne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, lovely staff, fab breakfast

Reviewed by
Danielle Stokes

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel, a real treat!

Reviewed by
J Green

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional and clean
Most of the room space was taken up by the bed. Most annoying thing is having to remove the room card from the electricity control panel otherwise the lights stay on.

Reviewed by
F Laverty

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
The hotel staff are friendly helpful and care about making your stay the best ever. I was so impressed with Shannon and other staff i immediately rebooked to go there again. Its one of the best hotels i been to for a long time and i will be returning regularly with my new partner this was our first date and it was fantastic.

Reviewed by
desmond heydon

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would go out of my way to stay here again!
I was very impressed by this hotel. Whilst it did take a little while to process a fairly large queue at check in the night manager on the front desk was unflustered and dealt with everyone in the same calm pleasant manner making you feel very welcome. My room was absolutely superb - for the price I paid I was very suprised - an awesome en-suite and super large bed with very comfy pillows! One of the best nights sleep I have had in a hotel in a while. I cannot fault the cleanliness of any aspect of the hotel at all. I initially went to dine at the restaurant but found the bar food more appealing to my company budget which was a shame. The staff in both the restaurant and the bar were incredibly helpful - again I cannot fault them. I would definitely go out of my way to stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed by
N Baron

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great potential, great servcie poor food
The hotel is very modern in its design and look with some strange touches. The bathrooms in the bedrooms have obscured glass walls and are far from private when used as a double room. The staff are great everywhere. My experience of the food was not good and I ended up having nothing to eat in the end, however the staff were very helpful and compensated me for my poor dining experience so I can not fault the servcie only the food. I was not alone on the night when it came to poor food quality issues.

Reviewed by
J Urosevic

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good clean hotel staff very freindly and helpful

Reviewed by
philip b

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place to stay
Contemporary style rooms well equipped. Hotel staff were helpful would recommend a visit

Reviewed by
s broster

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food here is excellent, beds comfy, free wifi for as many devices as you like.
I booked an executive room this time for an extra £10 but only difference seemed to be a free Mars bar and two bottles of water. Nice touch but not worth £10. Room didn't have an iron and ironing board which was a bit annoying. Staff very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant is really good. Restaurant lacks atmosphere, can't quite but my finger on what it needs but it's missing something. Might be the decor or the furniture. I

Reviewed by
Elaine B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely modern room
Great modern room, comfy bed, interesting frosted glass walls to bathroom, lovely shower. We stayed Easter Saturday and a really nice touch was easter eggs and a card to welcome us.

Reviewed by
Liz M

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next