No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park House Bed and Breakfast

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
348 DEWSBURY ROAD , LEEDS, LS11 7BD
At Park House Bed and Breakfast we offer comfortable accommodation at a competitive price. Family owned we are situated approximately one and a half miles away from Leeds City Centre and are conveniently located near various local attractions.

At Park House, we have a total of nine cosy en-suite rooms and are guaranteed to ensure you have a pleasant stay.

We offer free on site private car parking and there are good public transport links to and from the city centre. To ensure that your stay is safe, secure and relaxed; 24 hour CCTV is provided and a night porter is on site throughout the night.

Special discounts are available for long stays and group bookings.

Some of the local attractions include:
•Elland Road Stadium
• John Charles Centre for Sport
• Royal Armouries Museum
• Thackeray medical museum
• White Rose Shopping Centre
• Leeds University
• Headingley Stadium

Picture of Park House Bed and Breakfast, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sheets and towels with dark colours are not nice to use in a hotel. I didn't feel confortable. We had a room over the front door and I was awaken from every guest that came in at night. Very loud road in front of hte B&B and it was very hot inside the room, therefore we had to leave windows open. Later during our holiday, we found other bed and breakfast for the same price but nicer. The staff was very friendly and seem to be nice people. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Paola C

From firenze, Italy
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were a little skeptical booking here but we were definitely pleasantly surprised! We found our room was big and clean, with nice smelling towels, and a decent enough en-suite. The breakfast for an extra £3 was well worth it and it was made fresh as we came down. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help! It was everything you could want in a B&B.
If we ever find ourselves back in Leeds we'd definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Adrian F

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overall
We booked a group room for a local event and it was exactly what was needed. Great value and helpful staff. Room came with a small but perfectly functional en suite and hot shower. It had late check in and off road parking, so whilst it may be basic, it worked out well for our group.

Reviewed by
Charlotte R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leeds Arena Gig
Hotel was ideal for our one night stay in Leeds for a gig at the Leeds Arena. Only cost £6 to get taxi from pub over the road.

Reviewed by
Keith F

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay
Cheap accommodation clean and comfortable, very pleasant people to deal with.

Reviewed by
B Hubbard

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice room but rubbish staff

Reviewed by
M Sheath

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very little to complain about for the price.
The room was a decent size, was clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable. The only criticism would be that the bathroom was a bit claustrophobic, but perfectly functional.

Reviewed by
J Muirhead

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
No thrills, cheap B&B. Does what it says on the tin.
I didn't try the food as for £3 i doubt it would have been nice, also just along the road there is a nice little cafe.
I stayed in room 9 - i would try and avoid this room as it is on the top floor and the heat that travels through during the night in quiet umcomfortable.

Reviewed by
J Campbell

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely b & B
My husband and I stayed at the Park House bed and breakfast for 2 nights so we could attend the music festival at Temple Newsam. We wondered what to expect for the price we payed but we shouldn't have worried. The staff were friendly and very helpful and our room was large, clean and comfortable. There was a private car park where we could leave our car. Breakfast was full English with fruit juice and tea or coffee and at £3 was excellent value. We could not fault our stay and would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
sue t

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for an overnight crash pad
Good valve for money, room required some attention although generally clean and tidy. 8am to 9am breakfast, with check-out at 10am too early for a Sunday. This is the only think to make me look at other accommodation when staying in/near Leeds.

Reviewed by
craig b

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next