You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallam Guest House

3

5 Station Road, ,, Filey, YO14 9AR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Longden

  • July 2016

Hallam guest house

We received a warm welcome and was shown to our room which was the attic room with a king size bed.

The room was clean but quite small and would be more suited to a single traveller. The guest house was ideally situated to the town centre and beach. Parking was on nearby side streets. We were greeted for breakfast with a warm friendly welcome and the food was excellent with a good choice of cereals and fruit juices followed by a good English breakfast comprising of good quality ingredients. All in all the accommodation provided good value for money.

  • Judith B

  • May 2016

Excellent b&b

Very friendly welcome, nice big room very comfortable bed and breakfast was excellent aswell.

Excellent hosts and would definitely stay here again,

  • danny bottomley

  • May 2016

Very friendly

Very friendly and professional lovely stay.

  • Steve J

  • May 2016

Hallam Guest House

Thanks for a pleasant stay will stay with you again.

  • E Wilkinson

  • April 2016

Very friendly

Very friendly from ordering us a taxi to telling us where to find the attractions.

Also had the comfiest bed I've slept in

  • Ian Hunter

  • June 2015

week end away

Easy to find, very good food and Sam was brilliant, en suite was only a shower and quite small, comfortable, clean and a pleasant stay - shame that there is nowhere to park - its on street close.

  • Paul Gunton

  • March 2015

Second visit better than first

I visited Hallam last year, and had an issue with the abundance of light in the room at night.

This was not resolved at the time. On my latest visit, the curtain situation had been resolved. It was not akin to sleeping under searchlights. I do not know if this was due to my previous review, or the owners had resolved the issue of their own accord. Everything is of a high standard, from arrival to departure. Looking forward to my next visit

  • s moy

  • March 2015

great b&b

nice and clean, quiet and central to the town, breakfast superb

  • Anthony S

  • March 2015

Hallam Guest House

Fantastic value for money and staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • C Hobson

  • February 2015

nice accommodation great location

Thanks for a lovely stay.

comfortable room, on the small side but necessary for each room having private ensuite. Great central location.