Reviews - Hallam Guest House


5 Station Road, ,, Filey, YO14 9AR

Price From 106.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ian Hunter

  • June 2015

week end away

Easy to find, very good food and Sam was brilliant, en suite was only a shower and quite small, comfortable, clean and a pleasant stay - shame that there is nowhere to park - its on street close.

  • Paul Gunton

  • March 2015

Second visit better than first

I visited Hallam last year, and had an issue with the abundance of light in the room at night.

This was not resolved at the time. On my latest visit, the curtain situation had been resolved. It was not akin to sleeping under searchlights. I do not know if this was due to my previous review, or the owners had resolved the issue of their own accord. Everything is of a high standard, from arrival to departure. Looking forward to my next visit

  • s moy

  • March 2015

great b&b

nice and clean, quiet and central to the town, breakfast superb

  • Anthony S

  • March 2015

Hallam Guest House

Fantastic value for money and staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • C Hobson

  • February 2015

nice accommodation great location

Thanks for a lovely stay.

comfortable room, on the small side but necessary for each room having private ensuite. Great central location.

  • M Johnson

  • February 2015

Excellent value and breakfast outstanding

Only comment is lack of welcome on arrival.

No introduction from gentleman who greeted us. Room very small and dominated by bed which was however extremely comfortable. Not quite sure how hygienic using the toiletries provided in bathroom is and could do with more space for placing ones own toiletries. Overall for one night excellent. Good central location for Filey

  • J Smith

  • December 2014

Great location and a hearty breakfast!

The room was very clean, plenty of tea/coffee available and plenty of towels.

The bathroom had a lovely smelling soap, shampoo and conditioner available as well as added extras such as cotton wool and cotton buds.

It is in an ideal location - in the heart of Filey where everything is just a short walk away. In the morning we were offered a choice at breakfast which was delicious and there was plenty of it. I would definitely stay here agin when I next visit Filey.

  • alan d

  • December 2014

Never again!!!

A fiasco.

Filthy entrance. They gave us the wrong key so we ended up in a box which they called a room and then insisted we pay for the family room which we had originally reserved and they had given to someone else. The bathroom was grimey and the shower tiles were covered in black mould, as was the velux window above the bed which was the only window in the room. Can't comment on breakfast as we had no intention of having any there. Stay at your peril!!!

  • Steven C

  • November 2014

Great place to stay in Filey

Great stay.

Breakfast very good and hard to fault.

  • sarah h

  • November 2014

Really friendly welcome, comfortable bed and lovely breakfast