You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Lansdowne

4

Lansdown, Bourton-on-the-Water,, Cheltenham, GL54 2AR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (59)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alison R

  • August 2016

Friendly hosts, comfortable room, fabulous breakfast

We spent a week at The Lansdowne over at the end of July.

We had had a bad journey and were welcomed with a coffee in the comfortable television lounge before being shown to our room, No.8. The room was quiet with windows to the side and rear of the property, had recently been refurbished and was wonderfully clean and tidy and well provided with the little necessities of the casual traveller, from the hot drink making facilities to the cotton wool balls. The huge bed was very comfortable. Breakfast next morning was wonderful with what seemed like everything one might want available, served by Anthony and cooked by Cheryle, the friendly and helpful hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them. There were plenty of parking spaces too.

  • stephen N

  • July 2016

Beautiful Accommodation and Surrounding Area.

Lovely place with great hosts who were very helpful and accommodating.

Room was excellent and clean with good facilities. The breakfast was first class and served fresh with plenty of extras. Great stay and we would recommend to anyone and we will be returning next year for a two night stay.

  • Sharon W

  • July 2016

Very Impressed

Room we stayed in was due for refurbishment but still a good standard - very welcoming and helpful owners + good location for easy walk into town, Very good breakfast choice for a B&B.

  • Graham Heath

  • July 2016

Excellent

The hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful.

The standard of the accomodation and the breakfast was of the highest. We would have no hesitation returning and would recommend this guest house to anyone.

  • Annette P

  • July 2016

Last minute stay

Excellent accommodation.

Parking on site and short stroll into village. Owners very welcoming and can supply a wealth of information about the surrounding area including places to eat, which they will willingly book for you. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice.

  • M Butler

  • June 2016

Lovely Weekend Treat

Perfect place for celebrating our second wedding anniversary.

  • Louise G

  • June 2016

Great

Really good.

Lovely couple, running an excellent establishment. Room great, breakfast tasty and hot. We will be back.

  • Nikki Barber

  • May 2016

Absolutely fantastic

6 stars does not give this wonderful place enough compliment.

Amazing friendly hosts could not do enough to help. Fantastic clean rooms. Breakfast was amazing. Will definitely be booking again and have recommended to family and friends

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • E Stephens

  • May 2016

Cosy cotswolds

Wonderful location,beautiful guest house with excellent hosts,The only thing I would wish to change is the bed, change to a higher bed.

  • Dominic W

  • April 2016

Outstanding!!

The accommodation at The Lansdowne is amazing.

The rooms are luxurious and stylish and impeccably clean. The location in the village is perfect, just moments from the centre of the village. The owners are so welcoming and nothing is too much. The breakfast was delicious and I would highly recommend The Lansdowne to anyone wishing to visit the Cotswolds.