Lansdowne Villa Guest House

4

Lansdown, Bourton-on-the-Water,, Cheltenham, GL54 2AR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (81)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Edwards

  • March 2015

Great place, great location

Lovely stay.

Clean room and hospitable owners. Close to centre of village.

  • Paul G

  • March 2015

Lansdowne Villa Guest House

Lovely hotel.

  • M Woodley

  • March 2015

Extended Stay

Short break to the Cotswolds (in transit to Wales) extended due to the great B+B and lovely location, would certainly come back again, the Hosts know how to look after their guests.

Quiet, warm and comfortable rooms, good parking and great breakfast run by friendly couple, could not ask for more.

  • C Washington

  • March 2015

Superb place to stay

Had a very enjoyable time.

Anthony and Cheryl were very welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. The room was a great standard and was excellent value for money. The breakfast was great too. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay over in a pretty part of the coltswolds.

  • Steve Hurley

  • March 2015

Excellent Bed n Breakfast

I would highly recommend anyone visiting the Cotswalds for the first time to stay at the Landsdowne.

The hosts were really helpful friendly and welcoming, we arrived very early and even though they were both very busy they insisted on making us a pot of tea. They also guided us on things to see and places to go so we could cram in as much as possible on our short stay. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Teana Henry

  • February 2015

The owners were extremely friendly and made you feel at home.

The guest house was in an ideal location.

  • philomena Moy

  • February 2015

Excellent accommodation

Very pleasant stay here.

Hosts could not do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble. Very friendly couple and excellent service.

  • Sarah K

  • February 2015

Superb!!

Anthony and Cheryle made us feel very welcome.

It is a perfect place to stay when visiting this beautiful part of the world. The breakfast is amazing. Loads to choose from, we will definately stay here again.

  • Peter W

  • January 2015

Comments

Very welcoming, and extremely nice people.

Carefully thought out little touches to make our stay special. Room is somewhat tired, but the owners are taking time out soon to upgrade the decor and fittings. Food is excellent and cannot be faulted. An A1 experience and we will be staying there again when we are in the area.

  • Diane Kerr

  • January 2015

A very warm welcome !

Anthony and Cheryl greeted me with a very welcome coffee and biscuits and could not have done more to make make stay enjoyable.

The room was immaculate, lovely crisp cotton bedding and very comfy. The breakfast, a full English, a rare and very enjoyable treat, beautifully cooked. Bourton on the Water was very quiet on a cold January day, but the sun was shining before I left. A lovely place to stay in a lovely Cotswold Village. Highly recommended.