No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lansdowne Villa Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Lansdown, Bourton-on-the-Water, , Cheltenham, GL54 2AR
Lansdowne Villa is a four star rated family run guest house located within 200 metres of the centre of the pretty village of Bourton on the Water, one of the standout villages in the Cotswolds. The village has lots of attractions like the perfumery, vintage car museum, model railway, the pottery and the famous model village. Alternatively guests may enjoy just sitting quietly on the banks of the River Windrush as it makes its way through the village. Bourton on the Water is also very convenient to Shakespeare’s birthplace at Stratford, Bleinham Palace and the Roman Baths At Bath. The guest house has 11 rooms including a four poster bedroom and a family room. All have been recently completely refurbished to a very high standard, fully colour co-coordinated with full en-suite facilities. English breakfast is served in the relaxing atmosphere of our dining room and broadband internet access is available in our comfortable lounge.
Picture of Lansdowne Villa Guest House, Cheltenham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding!
Lansdowne Villa is an excellent combination: warm, welcoming and informal while also being very efficient and well organised. Everything was as described, everything worked, was clean, thoughtfully presented, comfortable and interesting. Excellent in all respects and great value for money.

Reviewed by
Jane C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Excellent location. Very friendly hosts. Lovely clean room and very quiet. Will definitely return here.

Reviewed by
PAULA H

From Treharris, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant, good size and comfortable room.

Reviewed by
C Hickman

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcoming place to stay. The owners were very friendly and the room was beautiful - lovely comfortable four poster bed! A good healthy choice of cereals, fruit and yoghourt for breakfast (we do not eat Full English, but it looked very good).

Reviewed by
Sue Hughes

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and friendly!
A great place to stop for the night. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The B&B is very close to everything in Bourton on the Water. Breakfast was delicious made with good quality ingredients.

Reviewed by
H Wilson

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place to stay
There is only one thing that i would change about this lovely B&B and it is really picky, The doorbell seemed to ring right out side our room and it kept making me jump!
That is it!
Lovely B&B, great value!
Lovely couple!

Reviewed by
L Saunders

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well satisfied
Everything excellent. Remarkable value. will definately stay again.

Reviewed by
G Loseby

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonably priced b&b in Cotswolds
Welcoming (I'm a motorcyclist), helpful and good standard of accommodation and food.

Reviewed by
Andy Lomas

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for my requirements
My stay was very pleasant, absolutely no complaints. Beautiful village, plenty of eating options within a pleasurable stroll. Friendly and efficiently run with a lovely breakfast thank you

Reviewed by
S May

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Bourton on the Water
Enjoyed a lively stay with everything we could possibly need. We would have just like to have had a later vacating time than 10.00am on a Sunday morning. Excellent service and hospitality.

Reviewed by
Janet L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next