Reviews - Lansdowne Villa Guest House


Lansdown, Bourton-on-the-Water,, Cheltenham, GL54 2AR

Price From 114.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (73)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Danielle Bourguignon

  • December 2014

It's a very cozy and nice house 5 min walking from the center of the city.

  • m hornby

  • December 2014


First time we have visited Bourton-on-the-Water this guest house is lovely and the owners were great.

On arrival the owner made us feel very welcome and made us a pot of tea. We will be booking there again in the future.

  • l terry

  • December 2014


New owners of this B&B are doing a great job.

Friendly welcome, warm and cosy accommodation . Great breakfast. Couldn`t ask for more .

  • John B

  • December 2014

Good Value Excellent Hosts

Arrived late after long drive ,was greeted with a coffee.

Although now in need of some redecorating, still very clean & comfortable, excellent breakfast. Owners had only taken over a couple of days previously. They have great plans ,which I am sure they will complete, I wish them all the success. Very friendly, helpful & professional.

  • Roy Farmer

  • December 2014

First class

Everything about Lansdowne Villa Guest House was first class.

It was a real pleasure staying there. Anthony & Cheryle Katz made us feel so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Susan P

  • November 2014

Excellent weekend break

Very comfortable, good size room.

Excellent breakfast. Friendly hosts.

  • N Vernon

  • November 2014

Friendly hosts, great location, fab food.

  • J Moss

  • November 2014

Cotswold tourist

very welcoming ...close to village centre beautiful location in the Cotswold

  • Jane Beaumont

  • November 2014

Enjoyed our stay , would stay again and recommend friends or family .

  • C Ellis

  • November 2014

very enjoyable relaxing break in a most beautiful Cotswold village.

Accomadation was very good, as was the food.