Reviews - Powys Lodge


2 Westbourne Rd , ,, Scarborough, YO11 2SP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • janet t

  • November 2015

Short break

We stayed here 1 night only, and from the minute Tina opened the door,we were made to feel very welcome.

After just a few minutes, I felt like an old friend. The hotel was immaculately clean, spacious, welcoming, just a nice feel to the place. Our room was on the top floor, which wasn't a problem. The room was warm, tastefully decorated and had the usual tea and coffee as well as bottled water. We were asked to specify what we'd like for breakfast which saved time the following morning. Food was plentiful and hot. When it was time for us to leave, again we were treated like friends rather then paying guests, with a hug!!. If we go to Scarborough again, I would most definitely stay at the Powys Lodge. Thank you Tina.

  • S Morfitt

  • October 2015

A lovely warm welcome on our return visit.

The guest house was busier than on our previous visit, but the standard of food and accommodation was still first class. Tina takes a real interest in all her guests to make sure they are having a great holiday, which really personalises the service. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Patricia Jackson

  • September 2015

Couldnt get any better ??

Fantastic weekend spent at Powys Lodge.

Tina & her mum were amazing made us feel very welcome. Our room was beautiful, the breakfast was fantastic. Lovely bar with reasonable prices Very good value. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Robert B

  • August 2015

Room too small

stuck up in the attic in a very small room.

Aged 70, having to climb two flights of stairs, very strenuous .

  • S Morfitt

  • April 2015

Powys Lodge

A lovely clean high standard accommodation.

The owner was very family friendly, and could not do enough to help. It was like a home from home holiday.

  • D Hudson

  • November 2014

Friendly & great value

Friendly welcome.

Room small but well equipped, clean, tidy and comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Great value for money. No hesitation in using again and recommending to others.

  • Ann McCarthy

  • September 2014

Very good breakfast with vegetarian options available.

Lovely clean room.

  • Stuart Dow

  • August 2014

Small but well kept

Very small room with a tiny en-suite.

Felt a little cramped but very clean and lovely food made up for it. Reasonable value for money but have stayed in bigger, plusher rooms for a similar price.

  • R Simpson

  • August 2014

Brief Visit

We only stayed the one night but we wished we could have stayed longer,excellent accommodation.

  • Christine P

  • July 2014

Fab B & B

Owner is brilliant and could not do enough for you, very friendly.

Extremely clean hotel & room, nothing out of place. Breakfast good. homely lounge. Parking on site limited, but plenty of street parking available, easy to find. Few minutes walk to Spa and cliff lift and you are on the beach. Would recommend.