You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Powys Lodge

4

2 Westbourne Rd , ,, Scarborough, YO11 2SP

Price From 99.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah M

  • June 2016

Powys Lodge

Third visit to Powys Lodge, and a further one booked in the summer holidays.

We are so impressed with the accommodation that we have recommended to lots of friends/family. Tina does everything possible to make you feel at home and relaxed. The standard of accommodation is first class.

  • Sharon M

  • May 2016

Highly recommended!

The warmest of welcomes as I arrived.

Fresh, clean, recently decorated accommodation. I stayed in the single and the en-suite is snug, but perfectly adequate. I was pleased that I could also get wifi in the room. A lovely, quiet area only 15 mins walk to the main shops, and a collection of smaller shops (Sainsbury's Local, for example) much closer. I paid £35 p/n which included breakfast, so it was fantastic value for money as well as being everything I needed. Will definitely return.

  • Emma Ward

  • May 2016

Nice hotel shame about the weather

I really enjoyed staying in this accommodation the owner was very friendly and welcoming we were given a family room so they're was somewhere I could kick my other half if he snored lol.

The breakfast was lovely very filling and enjoyable.

  • Patricia Jackson

  • March 2016

Amazing

Powys lodge is fantastic.

Tina & her mum are amazing hosts. Always made to feel welcome & can't wait to go back xx

  • janet t

  • November 2015

Short break

We stayed here 1 night only, and from the minute Tina opened the door,we were made to feel very welcome.

After just a few minutes, I felt like an old friend. The hotel was immaculately clean, spacious, welcoming, just a nice feel to the place. Our room was on the top floor, which wasn't a problem. The room was warm, tastefully decorated and had the usual tea and coffee as well as bottled water. We were asked to specify what we'd like for breakfast which saved time the following morning. Food was plentiful and hot. When it was time for us to leave, again we were treated like friends rather then paying guests, with a hug!!. If we go to Scarborough again, I would most definitely stay at the Powys Lodge. Thank you Tina.

  • S Morfitt

  • October 2015

A lovely warm welcome on our return visit.

The guest house was busier than on our previous visit, but the standard of food and accommodation was still first class. Tina takes a real interest in all her guests to make sure they are having a great holiday, which really personalises the service. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Patricia Jackson

  • September 2015

Couldnt get any better ??

Fantastic weekend spent at Powys Lodge.

Tina & her mum were amazing made us feel very welcome. Our room was beautiful, the breakfast was fantastic. Lovely bar with reasonable prices Very good value. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Robert B

  • August 2015

Room too small

stuck up in the attic in a very small room.

Aged 70, having to climb two flights of stairs, very strenuous .

  • S Morfitt

  • April 2015

Powys Lodge

A lovely clean high standard accommodation.

The owner was very family friendly, and could not do enough to help. It was like a home from home holiday.

  • D Hudson

  • November 2014

Friendly & great value

Friendly welcome.

Room small but well equipped, clean, tidy and comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Great value for money. No hesitation in using again and recommending to others.