You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Walnut Tree Inn

4

Shaftsbury road, Mere,, Warminster, BA12 6BH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lisa Davis

  • July 2016

Highly Recommended Place To Stay

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night and I have to say it was a lovely place to stay too.

Clean, staff friendly and the food was lovely too. All in all great service.

  • Robin Wendt

  • May 2016

General review

The Walnut Tree was good and met our requirements.

However your website is quite wrong to say that it is only 3.2 miles from Gillingham Station. It is more like double that, and hard to find in the town of Mete. Had we known that we might well have gone elsewhere. You might want to think about this.The Walnut Tree is not terribly disabled friendly.

  • Tara S

  • May 2016

Lovely stay

Room was clean and nicely decorated.

Very comfortable. Customer service excellent. Breakfast very good.

  • C Hemming

  • February 2016

Lovely stay

Only stayed for one night in the 'Walnut' room but was so lovely.

Room was great and all staff were really friendly. Had dinner and breakfast at the pub and both were excellent. Great place to stay.

  • M Puckett

  • March 2015

Fantastic B&B

My wife and I stayed at the Wallnut Tree Inn whilst visiting Longleat Safari Park.

The B&B was spotless, lovely spacious modern room with a very comfortable bed. We had food in the restaurant which was great following an amazing breakfast!!. We will definitely stay again at this B&B

Very happy customers ☺

  • caley redman

  • March 2015

Fantastic last minute break

Booked this room last minute as we wanted to stay near longleat safari Absolutely amazing service.

Staff friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely !. Got taken to the room and shown how to access. King size bed was soo comfy and loved the tropical shower.

  • Mark Porter

  • February 2015

Great bb

Best bb I've stayed In

  • Carol S

  • December 2014

Short break for local autumn colour at Stourhead (beautiful - though we were too early for the best.

Landlord & staff were friendly & helpful, & the only time we had a problem ( with the shower) it was dealt with immediately.

Breakfast was ok & served at whatever time suited, & dinner fairly good, what you'ld expect from a decent pub. Although the mattress was a little soft for us the bed was a generous 6' wide, which meant we were able to sleep together for a change, instead of using the spare (provided). The tea/coffee tray was exceptionally good, with filter coffee (incl decaff), Earl Grey & normal tea, Hot Choc & lovely home-made cookies.

  • K Vaughan

  • December 2014

Quite literally perfect!!!

My boyfriend and I stayed one night at the walnut tree inn for a one night rest after exploring Longleat safari and Light festival and I cannot fault it in anyway.

Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who helped make us feel right at home. The owner let us know she had reserved us a table for dinner if we wanted it which we happily obliged. The room was like coming from home to home with modern and stylish decor, clean and comfy bed and plenty of tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom matched to an equal standard and we were thoroughly impressed with the shower.

Food at this inn is superb, we had dinner dessert followed by breakfast and again i cannot fault it in anyway nothing was too much trouble. All in all my boyfriend and I wouldn't hesitate coming back again. We had a lovely time.

  • Clive R

  • November 2014

Great Experience

Meet and greet was very friendly.

Room was nicely furnished, bed comfortable and bathroom with everything we required. Supper was superb and service friendly and efficient. Well worth a visit!