The Walnut Tree Inn

4

Shaftsbury road, Mere,, Warminster, BA12 6BH

Price From 172.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Puckett

  • March 2015

Fantastic B&B

My wife and I stayed at the Wallnut Tree Inn whilst visiting Longleat Safari Park.

The B&B was spotless, lovely spacious modern room with a very comfortable bed. We had food in the restaurant which was great following an amazing breakfast!!. We will definitely stay again at this B&B

Very happy customers ☺

  • caley redman

  • March 2015

Fantastic last minute break

Booked this room last minute as we wanted to stay near longleat safari Absolutely amazing service.

Staff friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely !. Got taken to the room and shown how to access. King size bed was soo comfy and loved the tropical shower.

  • Mark Porter

  • February 2015

Great bb

Best bb I've stayed In

  • Carol S

  • December 2014

Short break for local autumn colour at Stourhead (beautiful - though we were too early for the best.

Landlord & staff were friendly & helpful, & the only time we had a problem ( with the shower) it was dealt with immediately.

Breakfast was ok & served at whatever time suited, & dinner fairly good, what you'ld expect from a decent pub. Although the mattress was a little soft for us the bed was a generous 6' wide, which meant we were able to sleep together for a change, instead of using the spare (provided). The tea/coffee tray was exceptionally good, with filter coffee (incl decaff), Earl Grey & normal tea, Hot Choc & lovely home-made cookies.

  • K Vaughan

  • December 2014

Quite literally perfect!!!

My boyfriend and I stayed one night at the walnut tree inn for a one night rest after exploring Longleat safari and Light festival and I cannot fault it in anyway.

Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who helped make us feel right at home. The owner let us know she had reserved us a table for dinner if we wanted it which we happily obliged. The room was like coming from home to home with modern and stylish decor, clean and comfy bed and plenty of tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom matched to an equal standard and we were thoroughly impressed with the shower.

Food at this inn is superb, we had dinner dessert followed by breakfast and again i cannot fault it in anyway nothing was too much trouble. All in all my boyfriend and I wouldn't hesitate coming back again. We had a lovely time.

  • Clive R

  • November 2014

Great Experience

Meet and greet was very friendly.

Room was nicely furnished, bed comfortable and bathroom with everything we required. Supper was superb and service friendly and efficient. Well worth a visit!

  • Erica M

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel

Very nice room, with an excellent shower, a comfy bed and biscuits.

Followed by a delicious freshly cooked breakfast in the morning. We will be back!

  • Dave Henderson

  • July 2014

one night stay

Very good room but as it was their last I had a large family room not a single for one.

  • Jean L

  • July 2014

Would be very happy to stay here again

Warm welcome, comfortable bed & excellent food especially the Chef''s Pie.

The restaurant was very busy but nothing was too much trouble for the staff despite the pressure.

  • Andrew C

  • July 2014

A great find

Very nice and welcoming.

Comfortable spacious room, good traditional food and an excellent breakfast.