Reviews - Damson Cottage B&B


Damson Cottage B&B, Reybridge,, Lacock, SN15 2PF

Price From 156.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Ryall

  • October 2015

It's all in the welcome

Comfortable 'no frills' room that was clean and tidy.

Very good bathroom facilities. A super cooked breakfast, fresh from the Aga, and a tasty fruit salad. Superbly located for a short walk into the picturesque village of Lacock, with an Abbey that's well worth visiting, as is The George public house. Also good for visiting Bath, which was only a half hour drive away. It's the personalities and greeting from the hosts though that make a break away for me and this lovely couple didn't disappoint. They were both welcoming and helpful and gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble.

  • V R

  • July 2015

Perfect cottage in idyllic surroundings.

Very welcoming hosts in spite of the late / last minute arrival.

Very comfortable bed and delicious breakfast - homemade whisky marmalade a great wake up in the morning!

  • Tim H

  • July 2015

Damson Cottage

I was made very comfortable at Damson Cottage and had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Dilly was a very welcoming and helpful host. I should be very pleased to stay again.

  • Danielle S

  • June 2015

Lovely country cottage.

Hospitable hosts. Only problem was the shared bathroom.

  • Clare G

  • June 2015

Highly recommend

A lovely B&B with a equally lovely host.

Breakfast alone made the whole trip worthwhile!

  • Denise M

  • June 2015

Very Relaxing

Very comfortable B & B, a little tricky to find.

You need to carry on, along the Reybridge Road until you go over the narrow bridge and the parking is at the rear of the house. I was made very welcome particularly by the daschund. Room and bed very comfortable and the separate bathroom not a problem. Lacock is just a 10-minute walk across the fields which is great on a summers evening. Would definitely return.

  • Martin Campbell

  • June 2015

Damson Cottage Lacock

A beautiful cottage in beautiful surroundings.

Very friendly hosts. The Family room was a good size and was comfortable and clean. The shared bathroom was a good size and very nicely done out. Set in quiet countryside with the village of Lacock just a short walk away the cottage represents fantastic value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending Damson cottage as a perfect B+B. I would definitely stay again.

  • katherine reynolds

  • September 2014

delightful experience in dorchester

an excellent hotel.

  • Hugh Chaun

  • August 2014

Charming cottage

We had a wonderfully warm welcome from Dilly on arrival at the cottage in the rain.

We loved the ambience there and the cosy atmosphere. The only slight inconvenience was the shared bathroom with other guests. It was a brief but enjoyable stay in visiting Lacock. The breakfast was excellent.


  • August 2014


good foods,チッペナムの駅まで迎えにきてくれた。とても助かった。日本にいたことがあり多少の日本語が話せるのは嬉しい。イギリスのカントリーサイドを経験するならとても良い。歴史的建物。朝食も豪華。果物ヨーグルト、フルイングリッシュ、。難を言うなら、室内に水道がないので手を洗ったり洗顔は共同のトイレとバスを使用すること位です。鉄道駅まで送迎してくれます。レイコックまでパブリックパスを歩いて10分程度です。