Damson Cottage B&B

3

Damson Cottage B&B, Reybridge,, Lacock, SN15 2PF

Price From 138.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • katherine reynolds

  • September 2014

delightful experience in dorchester

an excellent hotel.

  • Hugh Chaun

  • August 2014

Charming cottage

We had a wonderfully warm welcome from Dilly on arrival at the cottage in the rain.

We loved the ambience there and the cosy atmosphere. The only slight inconvenience was the shared bathroom with other guests. It was a brief but enjoyable stay in visiting Lacock. The breakfast was excellent.

  • HITOMI O

  • August 2014

90

good foods,チッペナムの駅まで迎えにきてくれた。とても助かった。日本にいたことがあり多少の日本語が話せるのは嬉しい。イギリスのカントリーサイドを経験するならとても良い。歴史的建物。朝食も豪華。果物ヨーグルト、フルイングリッシュ、。難を言うなら、室内に水道がないので手を洗ったり洗顔は共同のトイレとバスを使用すること位です。鉄道駅まで送迎してくれます。レイコックまでパブリックパスを歩いて10分程度です。

  • Ian Hallworth

  • August 2014

Charming Cottage

Very comfortable accommodation in lovely surroundings.

Only a 20 minute walk across lovely countryside to Lacock village. The owners of Damson Cottage were very hospitable, friendly and helpful people. The bed was a kingsize (very unusual) and very comfortable. The orchard is made available for guests to sit which was very pleasant. Breakfast was served in a very nice dining room and the food was very good and well presented.

  • Kate W

  • June 2014

Beautiful location and welcoming hosts

We absolutely loved our night at Damson cottage.

A really beautiful property, just a pretty 10 minute walk from Lacock. Our hosts were friendly & welcoming. We didn't want to leave.

  • David M

  • February 2014

Damson Cottage B&B

The place took a little bit of finding, but is nicely situated and extremely convenient if you're visiting Laycock (which we weren't).

The room was nice and clean and decently furnished; the bed was fairly comfortable. The lack of en suite was more of an issue for us than for some of your reviewers - padding along the landing during the night and, especially, waiting for other guests to vacate the bathroom in the morning was a bit of a pain. The shower, though, was great and the breakfast was beautifully cooked, and Dilly was very welcoming and helpful. Overall, a good experience.

  • J Salloum

  • August 2013

Dilly made us very welcome and the standard of the accommodation is very high. A lovely B&B.

  • SARA H

  • August 2013

lovely cottage

A very friendly welcome.

Good sized room for a family with a teenager. Breakfast was superb. A little walk into the village of Lacock, but this added to the charm of the cottage. Would definitely recommend staying here.