Reviews - Beaufort Guest House


65 Cathedral Road, ,, Cardiff, CF11 9HE

Price From 176.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rory Francis

  • September 2015

Lovely small gyuesthouse

A great Welsh welcome in this beautifully appointed Victorian townhouse.

/ Croeso cynnes Cymraeg yn y gwesty traddodiadol yma.

  • margaret s

  • September 2015

All-round pleasure

Best bed we had been in for weeks - including that of major chain hotel.

Perfect distance for walking to sights, amenities, or shopping. Breakfast room classic Old English with service and music to match - very relaxing meal.

  • Anthony C

  • July 2015

I highly recommend it

  • Paul S

  • July 2015

Excellent food, high quality rooms.

The breakfasts were great, I had a full english - a well known supermarket chain would have called my bacon rashers "steaks", not sure that I have ever had such thick bacon before (and no fat).

Eggs were cooked to perfection, it was faultless. Room and whole building very well decorated, a lot of care has gone into this place. Also great to be able to park securely only 10 minutes walk away from city centre. If we return to Cardiff we will certainly stay here again, Highly recommended.

  • Jennifer Saboor

  • March 2015


lovely welcome, excellent breakfast, comfortable bed and great location - 10 minute leisurely walk to city centre passing the castle and Millennium Stadium.

  • Nicola D

  • March 2015

A real gem

I loved everything about my stay- except that it was so short and for business.

- a friendly welcome; comfortable room, lots of choice at breakfast, a good pub opposite rightly recommended for dinner; and great value for Cardiff- there is even private parking if you need it. A beautifully kept and furnished building too, that was really interesting to see. Will definitely stay again when down that way.

  • Ciaran McGlynn

  • February 2015

A friendly and comfortable guesthouse

A most enjoyable stay.

The owner and staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and well-appointed.

  • T Parkinson

  • February 2015

Beaufort Guest House

Very clean and staff were very welcoming.

  • Paul L

  • December 2014

Excellent hotel, warm & welcoming , very accommodating , it was a great experience all round.

My number one port of call when I'm in Cardiff next.

  • JEFF W

  • November 2014

Rugby Tour 2014

Its like stepping back in time.....