No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Holmeleigh Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
13 Withnell Road, , , Blackpool, FY4 1HF
The Holmeleigh offers bed & breakfast. Offering accommodation on a weekend, mid week or short break, with free car parking available. We are located within easy reach of all Blackpool's amenities. We are only minutes from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle and newly refurbished Casino with plenty of local markets, cafés and restaurants, and only yards from tram and bus stops so you can be whisked off to all the major attractions that only Blackpool has to offer. Blackpool South Shore is the resort's funfair and amusement park hub. Blackpool's top attraction, Blackpool Pleasure Beach, is here alongside other top family attractions Sandcastle Water Park, Ripleys Believe It or Not and a choice of rides on South Pier. also the G casino. Next to the South Pier there is now a new Go- kart track. South Shore's glorious promenade has been completely revamped in recent times, with top public art attraction - The Great Promenade Show attracting considerable attention. A selection of 10 sculptures line the South Shore Promenade with featured artists including the great Peter Blake. The innovative environmentally powered Solaris Centre, formally the great Blackpool art deco Solarium, sits just south of Pleasure Beach and hosts exhibitions open to the public throughout the year with on-site cafe. We have Certificates of Excellence from Tripadvisor for 2012 & 2013 & 2014
Picture of The Holmeleigh Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Holmeleigh Hotel
Absolutely brilliant stay! Really enjoyed the stay, small but cosy room and definitely worth the price as the breakfast was delicious and definitely set us up for the day! Shirley was a brilliant host and David was very accommodating. Would recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Ryan McKenna

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From arrival to departure dave and shirley were the perfect hosts giving us useful imformation on the local area. The breakfasts set you up for the day. Try Daves fish and chips just a few doors away. Will certainly make a return visit.

Reviewed by
s longmore

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a visit
Well treated by all the staff and good customer service.

Reviewed by
David P

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay for anyone visiting blackpool
This guest house is great.
The staff are polite and really helpful, even looked after our bags for a few hours after we had checked out.
For a place to stop for a night whilst in Blackpool it does is perfectly.
literally a 2 min walk from the pleasure beach entrance and south pier, what more could you ask for

Reviewed by
R Doolan

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel, great food and excellent hospitality. Lovely couple who run it. Definitely recommending hotel to family and friends. Thank you shilrley and Dave for making our stay so good.

Reviewed by
jackie syme

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a brilliant stay!
We stayed for 5 nights in August, and were delighted by the hotel. The owners couldn't do enough to help, really nice people. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the cooked breakfast was a great way to start the day. We will definitely be returning for our next trip.

Reviewed by
N Ross

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really enjoyed staying here, lovely and friendly.

Reviewed by
s scoon

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our weekend break in blackpool
ive been to blackpool a few times now, stayed in various hotels and b&b. the holmeleigh is awesome. I will be staying there again. very clean. in a greal location, owners are so nice and friendly. I will be recommending this b&b to all my friends and family. You must stay here.

Reviewed by
David Dunn

From Lincoln, England
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful relsxing stay
Wonderful service provided with a friendly smile and helpful advice on places to go. The room was really clean and the beds were well cosy. The power shower felt great after a long day walking and location was a two minute walk to the sea front in the south pier opposite the water park. Definitely would stay there again. Thank you we had a enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Tanya S

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

definitely recommend this hotel!
Very friendly and accomodating staff! requests were also granted. Will book here again if im coming over to blackpool again.

Reviewed by
Cristina L

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next