No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - George Hotel

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
65 Dorchester Road, , , Weymouth, DT4 7JX
We provide a friendly No-Smoking bed and breakfast service for our 6 bedrooms which include single, twin, double and family accommodation. Our large off-road private car park offers Free Parking with space for all of our guests - a distinct advantage at busy times. The Hotel is around 5 minutes' walk from Weymouth's sea front and beach on the beautiful Dorset coast and approximately 15 minutes' walk from the town centre, marina and ferry port. Our comfortable guest rooms and a full English breakfast cater for all who wish to enjoy this popular seaside resort and all the amenities it has to offer - tourists and business clients alike. The George Hotel also has comfortable communal rooms for our guests to use during their stay including our large spacious, light and airy dining room. En-suite family room available upon request with special rates for families.
Picture of George Hotel, Weymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly pleasant stay
The hotel is a beautiful Victorian building, the owners were delightful and the room was small but pleasant.

Reviewed by
A O'Neill

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
clean tidy and very helpful what more can you ask

Reviewed by
chris p

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place
clean tidy friendly place no dislikes

Reviewed by
chris parker

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
Very clean, good breakfast, friendly. Easy to find and off road parking.

Reviewed by
R Turnbull

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly place, clean and tidy would stay again

Reviewed by
chris p

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Excellent breakfast, fresh and cooked to order. Great location, 10 mins walk into Weymouth.

Reviewed by
Anne G

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

private and confidental
nice and tidy room.Very quiet area-perfect for relax.
10 minutes walk from sea side.
Food was ok,the owner really nice and helpful.

Reviewed by
M WRONSKA-PANAS

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Place
Lovely and welcoming hosts.
The room was a little on the small side, but that's really all.
Top value. Thanks.

Reviewed by
Michael Pollitt

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Enjoyable Stay
Like to say thank you for such a nice stay- room was excellent and breakfast very good would recommend .

Reviewed by
I Bolderson

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room excellent size very clean bathroom small in comparison to room food very good

Reviewed by
Lynne G

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next