No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Harlequins B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
134 Ringwood Road, , , Poole, BH14 0RP
A contemporary and stylish Bed and Breakfast ideally situated close to Poole town centre, Poole Harbour and the historic Poole Quay. The fabulous Sandbanks beaches are only 4 miles away and our B&B is conveniently placed for exploring the Jurassic Coast, Bournemouth and the many diverse towns and villages of Dorset.
Our guest accommodation offers two spacious, delightfully furnished rooms both with luxury en-suites and offering many of those extra little touches that make your stay at our B and B so special. Guests are welcome to relax in our large secluded garden with a good book or a glass of wine, (we are happy to provide the corkscrew and glasses).
Whether your stay at our bed & breakfast is for business or leisure Gill and Clive look forward to welcoming you to their 4 Star, Silver Award Guest House. Tea and coffee with homemade cake or biscuits will be served on arrival and we will make every effort to ensure that your stay is as comfortable and relaxing as possible.
Picture of Harlequins B&B, Poole at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harlequins B&B
Wonderful hospitality, fantastic food and although the bedroom was a little dated furniture wise the ensuite shower room was amazing and the double bed was so comfortable I had the best sleep ever.
The owners were very welcoming and the dining room, outside space were wonderful.
Everything was well thought out and provided for and the attention to detail was highly appreciated.

Reviewed by
S Johnson

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good value and quality destination.
We had a lovely clean room with very good quality bedding, crystal glasses and bone china cups.
The shower was very efficient and there was everything available to make our stay memorable.
I was particularly impressed by the breakfast, the table ornaments were delightful. Being a vegetarian is sometimes awkward, but Gill even had vegetarian sausages to substitute meat products. A very caring hostess.
A really enjoyable stay and highly recommended.

Reviewed by
John C

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendid Overnight Stay
Due to having an early meeting in Poole and not relishing the idea of travelling early from the Midlands, I decided to find somewhere to stay the day prior to my meeting. Harlequins B&B popped up and I read a couple of reviews, so it ticked all the boxes. Trust me - all of the positive comments this B&B have received are thoroughly deserved. Lovely room, immaculately clean, great bed, plenty of coffee sachets (a big plus to me!), lovely en suite, breakfast smelt wonderful (tho as I had a long day, I chose the toast, cereal and coffee option). Gill has it just right. I have promised myself a return visit, on a more leisurely timetable. First class.

Reviewed by
L Oakley

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A high quality b&b, everything was 1st class from the room , bedding,power shower and the food was superb.
Attention to detail even downtown an iPhone charger in the room.
Only one little point was the sign for the place was hard to see at night.
I will be staying there again.

Reviewed by
M Malone

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
T Agere

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a excellent B&B it was one of the best I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at lots and lote of places and you wont get better that is for sure. We were greeted with a welcome smile our case taken from us and we were show to our room where we were shown where every thing was and they had every thing you could possibly want you name it it was there. We were given a cup of tea and a lovely home cooked cake. Breakfast was wonderfull .
I would say to any one booking this B&B go for it there is no way you will find better you may find even harder to equal it that is for sure.10 out of 10 Thankyou

Reviewed by
Frank Tracey

From Portsmouth, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay
Was a really nice place and the hotel owners were very nice people would recommend to anyone looking for hotel down that way.thank you

Reviewed by
S Poole

From Henley on Thames, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable overnight stay
The accommodation was just as described on the website. We found the room to be a good size with all the amenities we needed and in a quiet location at the back of the house. Gill was very welcoming providing a cup of tea and a slice of home made cake. Lovely selection for breakfast in the morning. Would recommend to others staying in Poole, and will definitely stay here again if the need arises.

Reviewed by
Andrew Young

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything you want on an overnight stay. Helpful, clean, quiet, good food and helpful owner.

Reviewed by
Andy P

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

PERFECTION IN POOLE
If you are looking for pleasant, clean, comfortable accomodation in Poole then look no further. The rooms are quiet as the accomodation is set back from the road and the standard of fixtures and fittings are top notch. Within easy reach of all ammenities and great VFM - this B&B is hard to fault.

Reviewed by
L NOON

From WIGAN, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next