The Cremona

4

The Cremona, 61 St Michael's Road, West Cliff, Bournemouth, BH2 5DP

Price From 144.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Lees

  • February 2015

My review

I have stayed in the Cremona many times and have never been let down.

The owners are lovely people and cannot do enough for you. Lovely hot fresh breakfast.

  • D PURDOM

  • August 2014

Very pleasant hotel

This hotel was very clean and tidy, lovely room.

Owners were very friendly and welcoming. It's situated close to the seafront and town centre. I found it a very quiet hotel and slept very well. It's down a side street so not noisy. I would definitely stay again I'd highly recommend it. They also leave a chocolate in your room on arrival and after tidying, it was a lovely idea. The room was also very good value for money too.

  • Sophie Howells

  • August 2014

Customer service

Customer service was really good, they told both me and my partner about the local area and explained a map fantastically.

really friendly and food was good. Only thing I would say that in our room the tele was placed really high up so you could only see the picture clearly in certain positions.

  • Diane D

  • August 2014

Not worth the money only good thing was the breakfast. No customer skills don't stay there

  • P Nash

  • July 2014

Small Hotel Big value

Great stay, helpful staff and excellent breakfast.

Lot of restaurant choices nearby for dinner. Short walk to beach. Highly recommended.

  • Jacqui M

  • November 2013

Cremona n concert

For the price we paid the stay at the Cremona was very good value for money , the only thing we would suggest is a bottle of water in the fridge for the kettle would have been nice rather than squeezing the kettle into the bathroom hand basin

  • a winmill

  • November 2013

acceptable

the reviews i had previously read i thought the hotel would have been better, we booked the superior room which was noisy because it is next to the front door.

we could not have the windows open even though it was hot as everyone who smokes goes outside but this was outside our room. the parking is none exsisdence unless you pay the hotel and you then are a 5 minute walk away.

  • Mike B

  • September 2013

Recent stay

To give an overall view I would say the hotel was good, and location wise it gave access to many attractions in town.

The room we had was very spacious with a view of the sea. The room was very clean, and was cleaned each day. Given the location I thought it would be noisy, but we didn't hear a thing. The downside to the hotel is parking. Basically there isn't anywhere. Out the front are waiting bays, which operate up to 10pm at night. Also the road is so narrow it's a bit of a risk leaving your car there if you want to keep your wing mirrors. There was a public car park near by but was also near many clubs, pubs and bars, which was a state in the morning. (bins had been emptied all in the car park - didn't feel happy leaving my car there overnight) Also it was 24/7 charges. At the hotel they said for £5 per night they could arrange off street parking, so for peace of mind I would opt for this if staying.

  • M WHALE

  • August 2013

Great hotel recommended

Nice hotel very nice owners great location top marks to this lovely couples hotel thank you

  • B Mccusker

  • July 2013

Fantastic

Great welcome, room was spotlessly clean, excellent decor, breakfast fabulous and great choice.

Martin very knowledgeable with good friendly advice of area. Excellent location, very central. Good value