A MAIDEN REST B&B, 117 The Esplanade,, Weymouth, DT4 7EH

Price From 188.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • les liddiard

  • August 2015

Accommodation was comfortable and clean. Breakfast in the morning was lovely.

We booked this room last minute when we were in Weymouth.

The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing was the shower was a bit small, but we were only there for one night, so it was not a big deal. Breakfast in the morning was a selection of cereals and/or cooked breakfast and there was plenty. We only saw the host - Dean and he was very helpful. Would recommend this for a weekend stay. Hotel near the beach and within walking distance of the town, plenty to do.


  • June 2015


Absolutely surberb.

Friendly, clean, and inviting. Wonderful place to stay.

  • Hayley G

  • May 2015

credit / debt cards

Even though you book this online the B & B do not have card facilities.

Not that this is a real problem as he mentioned this on arrival and we were paying cash anyway

  • Peter Smith

  • April 2015

A no-frills accomodation

This is a no-frills seaside guest house ideally located on the seafront.

We stayed for three nights in a very small twin bedded room (No. 12) which was clean and comfortable with a plentiful supply of tea/coffee making ingredients. However the toilet system was noisy after filling and the shower door was ill-fitting. The owner was friendly and helpful and the Dining room pleasant with satisfactory WiFi,

The downsides were 1) Credit Cards are NOT accepted although this was made clear when we booked in. 2) No parking on site and although we reserved a parking permit in advance we had to drivea round the back streets three times before we found a space. I do not like leaving my car on roads overnight so was not happy with the arrangements.

  • paul smith

  • April 2015

weekend away

found the accommodation to be in a good location.

owner was friendly and helpful and breakfast was spot on. good choice.

  • D Blaney

  • April 2015


We had an enjoyable stay.

Dean was helpful and pleasant. The room had all we needed but lacked the little bit of homely comfort you like to look for. In the morning breakfast was served prompt and was excellent.

  • Diane L

  • March 2015

Fine for the price range, and would stay there again.

It would have helped to have the need for a parking permit highlighted in the website. Luckily I was provided with one by the hosts.

  • Judith Annan

  • March 2015

You won't get better value or service anywhere at the price

The dining room is a wonderful place to start your day with an execellent freshly cooked to order breakfast.

  • S New

  • March 2015

Great stay!

My husband and I stayed at A Maiden Rest for our 3rd wedding anniversary and Dean kindly upgraded our room.

It had a gorgeous sea view, was a decent size and the bed was very comfortable. Despite being on a main road, it wasn't that noisy. The breakfast we had in the morning was also fantastic. There was a wide choice from fruit to a full English breakfast. The food came out quickly and was still lovely and hot. We cannot fault our stay at all. Thank you to Dean and his wife for a wonderful stay!

  • Gillian powell

  • March 2015

excellent small hotel

The hotel is fantastic value for money.

The hotel is spotlessly clean.the breakfast was better than a top hotel. One of the best hotels i have stayed in