You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - A MAIDEN REST

3

A MAIDEN REST B&B, 117 The Esplanade,, Weymouth, DT4 7EH

Price From 124.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris C

  • June 2016

Maiden Visit

Ok for overnight stay but be aware breakfast only served from 8.30.

(Pre packed pastries and fruit available beforehand).

  • J Barr

  • June 2016

A MAIDEN REST

Very enjoyable stay.

Relaxed atmosphere. Very helpful and accommodated all our needs.

  • S Hill

  • March 2016

Birthday suprise

Dean is very friendly and helpful.

Wonderful views of the sea from our room and a lovely breakfast all in all a very nice break.

  • E Luff

  • March 2016

Windows/curtains

There is a large crack/gap in both window surrounds which gives a wind gust through the closed window.

The curtains do not touch the floor, so draft comes under the curtain regardless. Windows need changing ideally to maintain room temp in colder months an glass very thin for the front building. Quite loud and rattly for person closest to window. Room very clean but basic. Bed very comfy, so thats all that matters to me :-)

  • T kirby

  • October 2015

Outstanding accommodation

Dean was amazing host.

The room was stunning overlooking Weymouth Beach. The breakfast selection was outstanding. Would stay here again.

  • les liddiard

  • August 2015

Accommodation was comfortable and clean. Breakfast in the morning was lovely.

We booked this room last minute when we were in Weymouth.

The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing was the shower was a bit small, but we were only there for one night, so it was not a big deal. Breakfast in the morning was a selection of cereals and/or cooked breakfast and there was plenty. We only saw the host - Dean and he was very helpful. Would recommend this for a weekend stay. Hotel near the beach and within walking distance of the town, plenty to do.

  • ALI BARNFIELD

  • June 2015

Perfect

Absolutely surberb.

Friendly, clean, and inviting. Wonderful place to stay.

  • Hayley G

  • May 2015

credit / debt cards

Even though you book this online the B & B do not have card facilities.

Not that this is a real problem as he mentioned this on arrival and we were paying cash anyway

  • Peter Smith

  • April 2015

A no-frills accomodation

This is a no-frills seaside guest house ideally located on the seafront.

We stayed for three nights in a very small twin bedded room (No. 12) which was clean and comfortable with a plentiful supply of tea/coffee making ingredients. However the toilet system was noisy after filling and the shower door was ill-fitting. The owner was friendly and helpful and the Dining room pleasant with satisfactory WiFi,

The downsides were 1) Credit Cards are NOT accepted although this was made clear when we booked in. 2) No parking on site and although we reserved a parking permit in advance we had to drivea round the back streets three times before we found a space. I do not like leaving my car on roads overnight so was not happy with the arrangements.

  • paul smith

  • April 2015

weekend away

found the accommodation to be in a good location.

owner was friendly and helpful and breakfast was spot on. good choice.