You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - A MAIDEN REST

3

A MAIDEN REST B&B, 117 The Esplanade,, Weymouth, DT4 7EH

Price From 110.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • p R

  • August 2016

Great location

If you read all the reviews you will get an accurate view of this B&B.

Room was clean & comfortable but dated. Food was excellent so was the location and the customer service. Would stay again.

  • Sandra L

  • August 2016

Maidens Rest - name got me!

I stayed here for a long weekend August 2016.

It was my birthday and decided to have time alone, no family or friends. Just me to take care off. So the name of the hotel called me in :) Perfect spot for me, opposite the sea, a pod for coffee across the road, great Italian restaurant two mins away, 5 min walk into town. Single room facing the sea top of the house, great views, comfy bed, shower worked, and lovely breakfast. Host was very helpful and friendly. Great value for money. Was not paying for Hilton, did not expect Hilton. Got a friendly, clean, value for money B & B in a great spot in Weymouth.

  • Michelle Lazenbury

  • July 2016

A MAIDEN REST

Had a two night stay, thoroughly enjoyed.

Room was perfect size, bed was comfortable although a little squeaky. Tea and coffee facilities in the room was perfect. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of options of continental style or cooked and beautifully cooked I might add. The owner Dean was polite, friendly and incredibly helpful.

Definitely will visit again

  • Chris C

  • June 2016

Maiden Visit

Ok for overnight stay but be aware breakfast only served from 8.30.

(Pre packed pastries and fruit available beforehand).

  • J Barr

  • June 2016

A MAIDEN REST

Very enjoyable stay.

Relaxed atmosphere. Very helpful and accommodated all our needs.

  • S Hill

  • March 2016

Birthday suprise

Dean is very friendly and helpful.

Wonderful views of the sea from our room and a lovely breakfast all in all a very nice break.

  • E Luff

  • March 2016

Windows/curtains

There is a large crack/gap in both window surrounds which gives a wind gust through the closed window.

The curtains do not touch the floor, so draft comes under the curtain regardless. Windows need changing ideally to maintain room temp in colder months an glass very thin for the front building. Quite loud and rattly for person closest to window. Room very clean but basic. Bed very comfy, so thats all that matters to me :-)

  • T kirby

  • October 2015

Outstanding accommodation

Dean was amazing host.

The room was stunning overlooking Weymouth Beach. The breakfast selection was outstanding. Would stay here again.

  • les liddiard

  • August 2015

Accommodation was comfortable and clean. Breakfast in the morning was lovely.

We booked this room last minute when we were in Weymouth.

The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing was the shower was a bit small, but we were only there for one night, so it was not a big deal. Breakfast in the morning was a selection of cereals and/or cooked breakfast and there was plenty. We only saw the host - Dean and he was very helpful. Would recommend this for a weekend stay. Hotel near the beach and within walking distance of the town, plenty to do.

  • ALI BARNFIELD

  • June 2015

Perfect

Absolutely surberb.

Friendly, clean, and inviting. Wonderful place to stay.