Reviews - South Rising Guest House

3

86 Parkstone Road, Poole, BH15 2QE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jennifer N

  • August 2015

Stayed for one night on way to a walking holiday in Purbeck.

For us the guest house was a great location with easy access to the bus and train station. Stay was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great.

  • David L

  • August 2015

South Rising Guest House

Clean and tidy.

  • V Lewis

  • July 2015

clean and tidy just what we required

  • g brew

  • July 2015

Excellent

  • H Tong-Wilkins

  • June 2015

Suitable for a short stay

We stayed in the double room (#2) for 1 night only as we attended a wedding at the Parkstone Yacht Club (15 mins walk).

We were abit worried when we found out it was facing a busy main road but actually, with the window shut, we slept fine and the bed was comfortable. The owner also accommodated us by letting us check in1 hr early so we could get ready. The room itself had a shared bathroom (next door) and had a sink, full length mirror, tea making facilities and hairdryer. It was all very clean so we couldn't ask for much more considering the price was £70 cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express. We would stay there again.

  • Firhan H

  • May 2015

Lovely and comfy home

Lovely room, comfortable bed, and friendly host.

  • k birch

  • April 2015

South Rising Guest House

Nice place to stay for ferry trips..harbour close by no complaints.

  • Michelle Collins

  • April 2015

Home from home

Home from home and.

Dry welcoming . Lovely place to stay

  • Terry A

  • September 2014

Clean and Comfortable

Booked at the last minute.

Received a warm welcome. Room was clean and comfortable, shower was excellent. Never sure what you're going to get when you book an independent B&B but cannot fault South Rising and wouldn't hesitate in recommending.

  • Kevin Oxley

  • August 2014

Lovely place to stay

South Rising Guest House, is more a home from home place.

Lovely couple with a can do anything for you attitude. Bedroom comfy, dining room very nice with a talking point of Star Trek.. Lots of models around for the enthusiast. Breakfast very tasty. Very close to a large park with a lake. Walkable to Poole harbour and all entertainment. Would stay again if in the area.