South Rising Guest House

3

86 Parkstone Road, Poole, BH15 2QE

Price From 98.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Firhan H

  • May 2015

Lovely and comfy home

Lovely room, comfortable bed, and friendly host.

  • k birch

  • April 2015

South Rising Guest House

Nice place to stay for ferry trips..harbour close by no complaints.

  • Michelle Collins

  • April 2015

Home from home

Home from home and.

Dry welcoming . Lovely place to stay

  • Terry A

  • September 2014

Clean and Comfortable

Booked at the last minute.

Received a warm welcome. Room was clean and comfortable, shower was excellent. Never sure what you're going to get when you book an independent B&B but cannot fault South Rising and wouldn't hesitate in recommending.

  • Kevin Oxley

  • August 2014

Lovely place to stay

South Rising Guest House, is more a home from home place.

Lovely couple with a can do anything for you attitude. Bedroom comfy, dining room very nice with a talking point of Star Trek.. Lots of models around for the enthusiast. Breakfast very tasty. Very close to a large park with a lake. Walkable to Poole harbour and all entertainment. Would stay again if in the area.

  • M Thomas

  • August 2014

Friendly and helpful owner. Ideal location for short stop.

Lovely walk through park to Poole Quay.

  • Phill M

  • July 2014

cheap small noisy

no complaints about our welcome very polite man, however the room was tiny, so tiny that i could sit on the bed and brush my teeth over the sink and the mattress was worn out and very uncomfortable, i was so tired in the morning i did'nt bother with breakfast because i wanted to avoid complaining as i was tired and misserable, maybe the other rooms are ok but all i can say for sure is Room 2 should be a single room !

  • Phil Taylor

  • June 2014

Excellent B&B on busy main road

This was a very pleasant B&B, slightly to the East of the town centre, and close to the park.

It's on a main road, and the traffic can be very noisy so, if you want a quiet night, try to book one of the rear-facing rooms. Parking is also restricted, but is available on-site if you get there early enough. Breakfast isn't automatically included in the price – which, for me, was a great plus – but is available, if you want it, at a very reasonable £6.00.

  • Stephen C

  • June 2014

A nice B&B

We stayed for a night and found the room to be clean and comfortable.

The lady who booked us in was welcoming and pleasant. The B&B is about 10 minutes walk from the shops and 20 minutes from the Quay but right next to a lovely boating lake.

  • S Bennett

  • April 2014

A lovely place to stay.

The hotel was very clean and welcoming.

The owner did all he could to ensure you had all you needed. We arrive early and knowing it was too early to book in we asked if we could park and wlak into town. They were more than happy to allow us to do this. The room was clean and had everything we needed, adequate supplies of tea, coffee and milk. Water was hot and the shower worked well. Breakfast was freshly cooked and there was plenty on the plate. We were again asked if we'd like to leave our car at the hotel when we went into town again in the morning. Very friendly and helpful owners.