No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Xanadu

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
26 42, Bond Street, Ealing, London, W55AA
Hotel Xanadu is a boutique hotel located next to Ealing Green in West London, the hotel is only 5 min walk from the Ealing Broadway rail and tube station. With convenient transport links to Central London and Heathrow Airport Hotel, Xanadu is ideally situated for anyone who enjoys the hustle of the big city during the day, but appreciates being able to escape to tranquility later in the evening.

Our name is inspired by Xanadu – Kubla Khan, the famous 19th century poem by Samuel Taylor Coleridge, founder of the English Romantic Movement. Coleridge hails from an era when travel was a true adventure fused with discovery so in homage to this great poet the décor of Hotel Xanadu is influenced by the exotic and unusual from distant lands.

All guests can enjoy comfortable check-in on an iPad and complimentary wi-fi throughout the entire hotel. To provide the full luxurious experience guests are also invited to make full use of the gym, pool, spa and fitness classes at nearby Eden Fitness, which is located just 5 mins walk from the hotel. Guests also have the option of renting an iPad to use for entertainment or work within Hotel Xanadu for the duration of their stay.

Hotel Xanadu also features Koobla Bar & Restaurant, which is open to both hotel residents and the general public. The Koobla Restaurant menu is inspired by the Silk Route and represents the unusual cuisine and spices that Marco Polo enjoyed on his 24-year journey through Europe and Asia.

Picture of Hotel Xanadu, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ealing visit
We stayed for a Friday and Saturday evening and find it a very good traveller hotel. Been once before and will use again. 10 minutes walk or £4.00 cab fare from Ealing Broadway. I heard that the food was good but there are decent bars and restaurants in the vicinity so we ate out. Maggies's (20 yards left at top of the street) is great for breakfast. Helpful staff at hotel, clean, comfortable rooms. Excellent value for the money. We have stayed in plusher hotels in London but they come at three times the price. 35 minutes on train to Oxford Street. 15 minutes to Wembley Stadium.

Reviewed by
chris` kelly

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean modern a pleasurable stay. Would certainly return.

Reviewed by
L Fiddes

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
C Wilson

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Only stayed 1 night the hotel was beautiful, clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful as well as offering to book our taxi to wembley for us advising it would be quicker. Room was really clean and breakfast was perfect. Would definately stay again!

Reviewed by
Lucy R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay very quiet and next to station and shops
Very high standard room air conditioning was very nice and had hair dryer very nice had the end room so big window and nice view . Hotel staff very helpful and gave us directions to station as we were going to a concert at wembery. Rooms were very clean and had tea coffee facility's. Very nice bathroom very clean.

Reviewed by
m bryson

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed by
A Singh

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money!
We booked Hotel Xanadu when we recently visited London and were extremely impressed with all aspects of the service received. We were greeted by a very welcoming and helpful member of staff on our arrival, who completed the check-in process efficiently. The room was modern and clean...exactly what we were after. We were most impressed with the arrangement with the Eden Fitness centre which we used on a daily basis during our stay. We would definately stay at this hotel again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone wanting to stay in a friendly, clean and modern hotel without it breaking the bank!

Reviewed by
i saleem

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
I only stayed very briefly but would recommend the hotel to anyone and will be coming back. The room was very clean and tidy with excellent facilities.

Reviewed by
A Durrant

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night Out
Modern, clean, tidy, good service.
Served us well for a night out.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boutique hotel in Ealing
A lovely hotel. Great view from 4th floor. Rooms slightly small but faultlessly clean. Fire alarm on Sunday morning slightly annoying but false alarms can happen. Staff handled it well I think.

Reviewed by
J Paul

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next