No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Moorings Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
3 ABBOTSBURY ROAD , WEYMOUTH, DT4 0AD
This family run guest house offers superb quality accommodation at competitive prices within a very friendly atmosphere with local amenities close by just 6 minutes walk from Weymouth's award winning golden sandy beach and town centre weymouth's harbour front and marina, with bars and restaurants.

Radipole Lake bird sanctuary is a 5 minutes walk from the moorings. being Idealy situated for the jurassic coast line. Weymouth's ferry port being a 10 minute walk away.All moorings rooms have TV tea/coffee facilities Free wi-Fi. To the rear of the guest house is a free car park.A full English breakfast is served to all guests.Breakfasts can be served in your room, and special diets catered for with prior notice.
Picture of The Moorings Guest House, WEYMOUTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and accommodating - nothing too much trouble!
Lovely, friendly welcome and soon felt like old friends. Everything that was required was in the room. Nice, quiet surroundings, even though we were at the front of the house. Comfy bed, correct temperature and slept well. Brilliant location - easy to walk to the town centre but also pubs/shops close to the guest house as well. Breakfast was excellent - very tasty food and plentiful. We stayed two nights whilst visiting the Dorset Steam Fair and, all in all, it was a lovely break.

Reviewed by
Sharon C

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute break
Last minute break. Very nice accommodation and hospitality. Everything we needed. Not too far from the town centre but nice and quiet.

Reviewed by
D Morgan

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay in weymouth
we had a wonderful stay at the Moorings, we couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. The rooms are a bit dated but were very comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was lovely and Carol fussed over us no end. We would definately stay there again and recommend it.

Reviewed by
t moore

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This guest house is spotlessly clean and Carol the owner is so friendly and welcoming. Please don't be put off by the pictures as they do not do it justice. We stayed in the double with en suite and the bed was very comfortable and with a good sized bathroom.
Parking was easy behind the accommodation and the location perfect with just a few minutes walk into town and the beach. I would definitely return and stay here again on my next trip to Weymouth. The full English breakfasts were great too and perfectly cooked.

Reviewed by
julie h

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
The owner was friendly and hospitable. The room was clean and comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Amy B

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

moorings
Very friendly host in a good spot with free parking...Weymouth is noisy every Friday and saturday

Reviewed by
D Mann

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous stay
Met by landlady Carol. Very cheery. Shown to 1st floor front room. Appeared very clean and tidy. Shared toilet & shower over bath - but booked late. Comfortable bed. Plenty of tea & coffee. Fantastic breakfast with lovely conversation with Carol. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Steven C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic place to stay, owner very helpful, would stay again

Reviewed by
j osborn

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We hope to be back later in the year
fabulous fabulous fabulous

Reviewed by
Desha Pingel

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend :-)
We had a lovely stay at moorings,very clean,breakfast very good ,and Carol makes you so welcome felt like we was at home! Big thank you Carol :-) X x

Reviewed by
Michaela C

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next