No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Boot & Shoe Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Main Street Flintham, Newark, NG23 5LA
The Boot and Shoe Inn sits in the conservation village of Flintham on the edge of the Vale of Belvoir. Parts of the inn date back to the 17th century and we are great believers in tradition - we concentrate on traditional ales and homemade food. The village is very quiet so you are assured of a good nights sleep but within a 15 to 20 minute drive there are a host of attractions for you to enjoy.
Picture of Boot & Shoe Inn, Newark at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

easy to find, excellent breakfast
Friendly staff. Good for overnight stay. Quiet location with easy access to main roads. One of the best cooked breakfasts we have had. Real ale. Well worth a visit if touring around the area.

Reviewed by
paul f

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly accomodation
Very friendly welcome and helpful at all times, Breakfast service - top marks. Overall a worthwhile stay.

Reviewed by
K Wedgwood

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly satisfactory
Room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was tasty. We needed a place to crash after a friend's engagement party in Calthorpe, and this place was ideal.

Reviewed by
Bridget V

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and accommodating staff,
. Excellent pub food and beer.

Reviewed by
GRAHAM W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent quite room.
The customer service offered was excellent. Room extremely comfortable even if the bathrooms are a little small.

Reviewed by
Alan Cullens

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice friendly atmosphere, made welcome by both staff and local users

Reviewed by
B Paton

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B&B
Used the pub as a stopover for a visit locally. Everything was a good standard especially the bed which was excellent.

Reviewed by
John Nock

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect room and lovely people!!
We will be back!

Reviewed by
paul tijhuis

From oosterhout, Netherlands
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Review
My wife and I stayed here on a Saturday night to enable us to meet a group of friends. The welcome, food and room were all first class and the fact that the hotel is dog friendly was a real bonus.

Reviewed by
Laurence Lea

From Kington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly & welcoming pub, easy to find, good facilities, food was freshly cooked & good

Reviewed by
Jill E

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next