No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stowford Mill Bed and Breakfast

4AA Assessed Farmhouse Ratings explained
STOWFORD MILL HOUSE , TROWBRIDGE, BA14 9LH
Stowford Mill House is set within the medieval hamlet of Stowford Manor. It lies on the banks of the River Frome. Rooms have idyllic views and cream teas are available daily in the manor house or in the gardens from Easter to September. Stowford has a working farm that supplies much of the produce supplied for breakfast. There are many lovely walks available and there is a river swimming club 200 yards downstream that can be enjoyed on hot sunny days. We are conveniently located between the city of Bath and Longleat Safari park.
Picture of Stowford Mill Bed and Breakfast, TROWBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Papageno
We were made very welcome, and our hosts did all they could to make our stay a pleasurable experience. There were some nice touches, such as flowers in our room and on our table. They were able to adapt well to our special requirements - I asked for soya milk, and they served this and soya yoghurt besides. The only down-side was the stairs which were very steep, but we did agree to this beforehand.

Reviewed by
Quentin Fowler

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable weekend at an idyllic setting.
We received a very warm welcome and were shown to a small character room up a very steep set of stairs. The views over the garden and weir were lovely. An ideal spot for relaxing and walking.

Reviewed by
P Chown

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy room, beautiful location and lovely hosts
We had 2 very relaxing nights at Stowford Mill. Our hosts were very friendly and informative with excellent recommendations for local pubs and places for afternoon tea, and bike rides along the towpaths to Bath. They served up excellent full english breakfasts for us in the garden as it was such a sunny weekend. Would recommend this place for its peaceful and friendly relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
s fowkes

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good position for Bath and Bradford on Avon
Good position and surroundings, period buildings. Hosts very helpful and genial, a very pleasant B & B to stay in.

Reviewed by
Peter E

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accommodation
We were made to feel very welcome from the start and throughout our stay
The owners were extremely helpful to me as I had an injured knee
With prior notice they cater for vegans

Reviewed by
David Youngs

From Edenbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Little Escape
Gill & Tony are simply the best owners of a B & B we have ever met, nothing is too much trouble and they welcome you into their home as though they have known you for years. The Mill and grounds were simply amazing a lovely escape. We were actually visiting Bath which is only a short distance away but you feel like you are staying in a deep rural area, which in our opinion was great. The breakfast was simply amazing, it would take too long to describe how delicious. So, our one complaint is that being a B & B we were not able to try one of Gill and Tony's dinners!

Reviewed by
THOMAS CRISP

From Sevenoaks, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

two night stay
Gail and Tony coyld not have been better hosts at their super farm house. we felt completely at home and nothing was too much trouble. An idylic location which i can thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by
gillian thomas-atkinson

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing English countryside experience.
Gail and Tony were a delightful and hospitable couple. The rooms and bathroom were quaint, beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and served in a very aesthetically pleasing way. My boyfriend, mom and I loved the gorgeous atmosphere and the amazing natural surroundings.

Reviewed by
A Howard

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful relaxing pleasure
The property is set in a lovely calm environment. The hosts are lovely and friendly and helpful and breakfast is but one of the reasons to return. I dont normal go back to a place but next time down Bath way we will visit again.

Reviewed by
T Gardner

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Bed and Breakfast with character
First class breakfast, tastefully decorated period rooms with a large bed. Good service, very friendly. A nice place to stay to relax and explore that part of the country

Reviewed by
phil simons

From Milton Keynes, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next