The Castle Hotel

3

48 NEW PARK STREET, DEVIZES, SN10 1DS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul E

  • April 2015

Pleasant Stay

  • Margaret M

  • March 2015

Great location and great welcome

We had a lovely big room with bathroom.

Water was piping hot and room very warm. We had some traffic noise despite secondary glazing, but felt the hotel had done all they could to alleviate it. It was not a problem for us, but may bother others.

  • Paul E

  • February 2015

Nice Hotel

Very Helpful staff & good breakfast

  • Paul E

  • November 2014

Enjoyable Stay

very convenient location with helpful staff

  • Susan Mckissick

  • September 2014

Lovely atmosphere!

We stayed just one night as we travelled up from Devon, we were made very welcome and the staff were very friendly too.

Our room was very comfortable as was the bed. Will stay again and recommend

  • G Roberts

  • May 2014

So So

It was ok.

The staff were very helpful but it was a bit overpriced, and we were disappointed that the terrace closed at 9pm and that there was no electricity from midnight to when we checked out. And no one really apologised about this ;0!

  • David F

  • May 2014

Weekend visit

Parking appeared difficult.

It was limited but worked ok. Not comfortable. Staff were friendly and attentive. Food was just ok. Nothing flash. Egg breakfasts were good but the full English was bland fare. Unsmoked bacon, soggy black pudding, dull beans and a cold hash brown. Not good. Had no need for speed of service but would have irked if we had. Evening meal was acceptable pub grub...what we ordered we got. Beer very good and wine prices reasonable.

  • Martin B

  • April 2014

No Hassle at the Castle

Ideal central Hotel.

Stayed in a very quiet comfortable room at the rear of the hotel. Front rooms apparently can be noisy. Very good value, would recommend.

  • jason milsom

  • March 2014

great stay for business

nice clean tidy hotel

close to town centre for shops bars ,resturants

parking was the only issue but i did have a large van so this quite often causes issues

  • David L

  • December 2013

Bells what Bells.

As mentioned by other Reviewers yes you can hear Bells throughout the night.

Thats not too say that you wont get a good night's sleep. Bed was very comfortable, the room and en-suit were clean and tidy. Nice decor and oldie worldie fittings. The Staff are very friendly and courteous. Not much parking available at the Hotel, although there was street parking or Pay and Display near. Please check the UHT Milk and Cream cartons in the rooms..We found 2 that were out of date.

All in all a reasonably priced Hotel that suited Our needs.