Reviews - Ferndale Mews


3a, Southfield Road Westbury-On-Trym, Bristol, BS9 3BG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Anne Williams

  • August 2015

Little gem

I stayed in room 1, beautiful entrance hall, with the smell of lilies greeting me.

The room was spotless, view from my room was not very nice, i was in the basement and so looked at a set of ladders and a massive air vent.

I would stay there again but would hope for a different room view.

  • Stuart H

  • January 2015

5 star accomodation

Absolutely fantastic place to stay, customer service was second to none.

I was a little bit disappointed with the local amenities as the hotel is situated at the top of a steep hill!!

  • Glenn Harris

  • November 2014

Hidden Little Gem

The location is very good and the accomodation has a very traquil feel about it.

Found the bathroom a liitle small but fine for an overnight stay. Would stay again. Would have been nice for a full english option foir breakfast but plenty of places nearby to walk to.

  • K Mayor

  • November 2014

Lovely room

Very nice little room, very clean, tidy.

Good tea/coffee, wash, wardrobe facilities. Lovely quality bed linen. Close to Bristol City, Clifton Village and Bath, within easy reach of West Country attractions. Lovely pubs close by.

  • M Elliot

  • September 2014


Great quality and great value

  • Marian J

  • September 2014

Lovely venue

Ideal for a weekend break

  • Stephen B

  • September 2014

Excellent little find. Will be staying again.


  • August 2014

The Perfect Spot

Lovely Room , clean , quiet location , modern , everything that you could possibly want

  • Elliott R

  • June 2014

Night away

Only stopped for the one night with the girlfriend, satnav took us to the wrong way but one phone call to Steve and he was more than helpful to help us find the way there.

He was extremely welcoming and it was nice to not have to mess around with checking in or out with codes for your door given prior to visit. Room was clean, tidy, and good value for money. Many wonderful personal touches in the room too. Well worth stopping. 10/10 experience for us.

  • A Hughes

  • March 2014

Excellence in Bristol

I picked this hotel on the back of other comments on this site and I wasn't let down.

The welcome was very warm and informative. The room was great, very clean and modern, a pleasure to stay.