No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Savoy Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WEST HILL ROAD , Bournemouth, BH2 5EJ
Epitomising the elegant Edwardian architecture for which Bournemouth is famous, The Savoy Hotel is positioned in a superb cliff top location and has been around since 1912 when it replaced an old villa called Ebaston House.
As well as comfortable accommodation, the Savoy Hotel boasts a spacious restaurant enjoying garden views, a stylish Edwardian lounge, coffee bar, a large panoramic terrace overlooking the landscaped gardens and outdoor swimming pool.

Our location on the south beach is one of our big selling points, turn right out of the hotel and 20 meters away is the beautiful beach and sea beyond. 10 minutes gets you to our historic Bournemouth pier and for shoppers the town centre is just a 15 minute stroll.

PLEASE BE AWARE:
-We do not offer car parking at the Savoy Hotel as we have a limited number of spaces which cannot be prebooked. There is street parking available nearby though this is subject to availability.

-All non-UK nationals are required to produce photo identification upon check-in.
Picture of The Savoy Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Working myself as a duty manager in Central London Hotel - I have to say that the stay was amazing. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is knowledgeable and welcoming, as well as friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good as well! We are definetely coming back. Views are amazing - nothing to complain about 100%. Thank you

Reviewed by
Anastasija K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Service Spoilt Our Stay
Overall the stay was ruined by the appalling service at breakfast, we sat at our table and received toast and coffee quite quickly but then waited another 50 minutes until I was resorted in stopping a waitress and telling her our breakfast requirements, when this arrived the beans and sausage were cold, the bacon was not only cold but had obviously been cooked some time before as it was dry, although the flat was full of grease. The room's windows could only be opened an inch, as we were at the top with no air conditioning the room was very hot and stuffy.

Reviewed by
A Kowalewski

From Salisbury, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely stay,the only down side to this weekend was the parking as all spaces had been allocated and was told to park on the street,we drove round and round to find a space and it was only free parking after 7pm. If I went again I would book a car space but feel that I should not have to pay for it

Reviewed by
Sandra F

From Slough, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantstic
Great room, fantastic location, great staff... Def stay again !

Reviewed by
S Veal

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional Bournemouth Hotel
Hotel was great for our one night stay. Did not have too high expectations and in that sense it was better than I thought it would be. Would stay again with a good value deal like this one on iRooms.
Room was decent size, but cold! No thermostat - needed an extra blanket. Bathroom was staid and not welcoming. Bed was fairly uncomfortable.
Good facilities downstairs though. Cooked breakfast was a little disappointing, but there was a good selection of other items. Good grounds and location.

Reviewed by
Anthony P

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but in need of some refurbishment
This is a lovely hotel with excellent customer service and staff and the food is top quality. The hotel could do with some refurbishment as in some areas it is looking very tired & shabby but not that bad that it puts you off. Double glazing and an indoor jacuzzi would make this hotel perfect.

Reviewed by
Ryan Humphries

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice!
We paid just 75 for two nights at the hotel so we weren't expecting much, but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised! Lovely hotel, good food and nice staff! Outside patio area was beautiful to sit outside and have a drink! My only issues would be that the room was quite cold! We were also the youngest people there, but that didnt really matter because we weren't there to make friends! Overall a lovely stay!

Reviewed by
A Ward

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value and location
Just enjoyed a two night stay, B and B, £39 per room per night. Excellent value, staff helpful and friendly, good location for seafront and town centre, lovely room,reasonable car parking, breakfast not quite on a par with sister hotel in Exmouth, but would definitely recommend The Savoy and use it again

Reviewed by
steve titterton

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only for the brave
Awful service - I was accused of stealing the reception walkie talkie when I arrived which is a novel guest greeting, appalling box room with tissue paper walls and a toilet door that would not shut with the noisiest flush I have ever heard

Reviewed by
Janine S

From Seaview, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel location good, very nice downstairs, bedrooms tired and in need of a refurb, floors very creaky, carpets stained. Bed comfortable, a welcome relief from some other hotels!!! Staff friendly and breakfast was ok, but not hot.

Reviewed by
Suzanne Lowe

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4