Reviews - The Kings Arms Hotel


The Kings Arms Hotel, 20 Market Place,, Melksham, SN12 6EX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Wilson

  • November 2015

A comfortable stay and good value for money

We enjoyed our stay at The King's Arms.

It was well-located for exploring the area with a safe place at the back to park the car. Check-in and check-out were friendly and quick. The room was spacious, warm and the bed very comfortable. Excellent shower pressure. Breakfast good with both continental and cooked food. We would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Roy C

  • October 2015


We have stayed in the Kings Arms several times and we have been happy each and every time and we would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family.

  • Roy C

  • August 2015


This was our third stay at The Kings Arms and we have always been pleased with our stay and our room this time was the best room that we have stayed in.

  • Ian C

  • August 2015

The Kings Arms Hotel

Room was fine with a powerful shower.

Food was good home cooked and plenty of choice in the restaurant. The inclusive breakfast was really good and all the staff were polite and helpful. Would recommend and certainly good value for money.

  • Roy C

  • July 2015

The Kings Arms Hotel

We have stayed at the Kings Arms twice and we are staying there again on July 30 and we are very happy with the accommodation but our room this time was a bit on the small side but overall we are happy to stay there again.

  • R Harvey

  • April 2015

nice stay

We stayed at the Kings Arms for one night after returning from a family reunion in Warwick.The rooms could do with a lick of paint but our stay was enjoyable.The breakfast was very good,and if we are in the area we would stay again.

  • A King

  • April 2015

King's Arms Melksham

Room clean, breakfast excellent.

Staff friendly and helpful

  • R Cunliffe

  • April 2015

The Kings Arms Hotel

We enjoyed our stay at The Kings Arms very much and the landlady was a very pleasant and bubbly person who made us feel very welcome and I will have no hesitation staying there again.

  • A Bishop

  • April 2015

The Kings Arms Hotel

Overall we had a lovely stay in a nicely run and friendly hotel

  • Wendy Clayton

  • April 2015

Good base for getting around the area

It was bank holiday and had four days to enjoy so looked on late rooms and found this hotel at a very competitive rate, the hotel was good, service and food also very good, the management have turned the place around and seem to have a good team around them, we would recommended this place to anyone.

The Indian restaurant across the road is excellent, went there twice over the weekend.