No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kings Arms Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Kings Arms Hotel, 20 Market Place,, Melksham, SN12 6EX
At the Kings Arms Hotel, a warm welcome is expected from this enchanting staging post where in the early 18th century stagecoaches refreshed on their way between London and Bristol. The Kings Arms offers bed and breakfast accommodation with a superb menu for lunchtime and evening dining. Top to toe refurbishment. We now offer upgraded contemporary bedrooms and a transformed traditional bar. Stay, drink and eat in new surroundings. Couple that with the ability for social functions and conferencing, it makes a perfect venue for weddings, conferences, and a base from which to explore the wonders of Wiltshire.

Relax and unwind, watch the world go by. Enjoy a quiet drink or catch up with friends for a special night out. Our surroundings lend themselves to all your moods. The lounge bar is open plan on a split-level offering you the opportunity of dining if you wish or to just enjoy a drink. Wadworth traditional ales 6X I.P.A. J.C.B. and Henry's Smooth are all brewed locally in Devizes.

Just eight miles from the main East/West M4 motorway and 20 minutes from the famous Roman City of Bath. Melksham is surrounded by a wealth of historical sites and is perfectly situated for access to Cornwall and the South West, the South Coast, the Midlands and London.

We operate a total non-smoking policy throughout the hotel, the music is mellow, with a relaxing atmosphere and a service that is efficient and friendly. We are just the place to be amongst friends.

PLEASE NOTE - We are in a small town and at weekends our bar can be quite noisy. We also hold regular large functions and this may also result in some noise from the function room and bar area. Please contact us if you wish to check details of any functions we may have booked.
Picture of The Kings Arms Hotel, Melksham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very very clean and tidy , breakfast was good and staff polite and helpfull would definatley stay again

Reviewed by
Andy Currie

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Arm Review
Blind was missing in room so could be viewed from outside, apart from that room was clean and breakfast was excellent. Staff extremely friendly.

Reviewed by
C Race

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good breakfast but evening meal disappointing as quite dry. Noisy clientele.

Reviewed by
Linda J

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming Hotel
We were all made to feel very welcome by everyone at the Kings' Arms. Food very good. Location very convenient for Bath and the surrounding area

Reviewed by
Gillian H

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break in Wiltshire
The Kings Arms exceeded all our expectations! Our room was spacious & spotlessly clean with a really massive ensuite. The bed was comfy & we slept really well. The hotel was decorated throughout to an extremely high standard. Food was good, wine & beer great, friendly staff & clientele

Reviewed by
Pat Hayes

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dr HJG
New managers had only just arrived and were doing a great job. Friendly, cheerful service, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast really good. Really nice clean room. Live music on Friday evening a little loud but finished at 12 and wouldn't put us off staying again.

Reviewed by
Henri Giller

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Refreshed accommodation with a new management team
Friendly welcome at this lovely old inn which has recently been refurbished.. Spotless room, excellent breakfast. The bar was busy with lots of locals - always a good sign - giving a good atmosphere. Excellent value too. Thanks Chris and Jade. As I said , if our house purchase is successful we will definitely see you again.

Reviewed by
Barbara B

From Studley, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant and comfortable stay.
We enjoyed our stay at the kings arms melksham very much. The room was very clean and comfortable. The menu was excellent, well presented good food friendly and helpful staff, we will happy to stay there again and recommend it to our friends.

Reviewed by
pamela g

From Lifton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well done
Lovely pub, has been done up very well and the rooms are a good price. My only downside was a leak through the ceiling, but that was more due to the weather than the hotel

Reviewed by
Emma D

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a
n/a

Reviewed by
Dave Clack

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next