Reviews - The Kings Arms Hotel


The Kings Arms Hotel, 20 Market Place,, Melksham, SN12 6EX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • B Gale

  • March 2015

Traditional pub

A good traditional pub in town centre offering good basic accommodation.

lots of parking. friendly staff.

  • C White

  • February 2015

Kings arms Melksham first visit

This was our first visit to Melksham and were looking for accommodation in the town centre.

The Kings Arms was suitable and we were not disappointed. It was very central and had ample parking. We didn't have dinner but had a very good breakfast on two mornings. We will definitely use this hotel again when we are in this area.

  • kenneth green

  • December 2014

brief stopover

warm and friendly pub accommodation.

ideal for a short stay.

  • K Bailey

  • December 2014

Good Quality Accommodation within easy reach of Bath & surrounding area.

We stayed for two nights & for us"The Kings Arms has been a good find, warm friendly atmosphere, clean tidy rooms, breakfast was very good plus one evening meal which was excellent, the only slight problem with our stay was that we had our evening meal on the Saturday in the bar as the restaurant was fully booked due to the time of year which was no problem except for a party of young men a little worse for wear through drink who sat at the table next to us and were a little on the loud side I feel that had the management told them to keep the noise down from the start then our eating experience would have been far more enjoyable but other than that we really enjoyed our stay and will not hesitate in using there again next time we visit Bath.

  • Andrew M

  • December 2014

One Night at The Kings Arms Melksham

  • Kim P

  • December 2014

Great value

Good customer service, town centre location, very well decorated room with comfy bed, nice quality breakfast.

Very good value for money, would stay again.

  • carol kolczak

  • November 2014

A comfortable bed etc. No clock/alarm. excellent food and good servcice. very clean!

  • S Ashfield

  • November 2014

Excellent Hotel!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Kings Arms.

We booked two double rooms for two nights. On arrival we were impressed by the tidy appearance and spacious free car park. We were welcomed by the barman and efficiently booked in. Our rooms were spacious and immaculately clean. On the first night we ate at the pub and were impressed with the speed of service and quality of food as the pub was very busy. We slept very well and were not disturbed by any noise from the pub below. The following morning we had a good choice of continental and cooked breakfast. The following night we again slept well. Throughout our stay we were made to feel very welcome by the friendly staff and pub owners. We would definitely stay again if coming to the area.

  • E Jones

  • November 2014

Lovely food and a pleasant stay

The accommodation was fine, if a little dated.

The only real drawback with the room was that the window didn't open. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant, friendly and helpful, and only slightly disorganised service at one evening meal prevented this from being rated higher.

The real plus was the food. We had a meal on the first evening, intending to eat elsewhere the second evening, but enjoyed it so much that we ended up eating in again on the second night. Breakfasts were very enjoyable too, with a good quality produce used. The beer was well-kept too.

  • N Gadsby

  • October 2014

Accommodation very good with plenty of storage space and comfortable bed.

Shower very efficient but very compact and not enough space for wet towels.