Kerrington House

5

Musbury Road, ,, Axminster, EX13 5JR

Price From 187.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (50)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dave C

  • March 2015

Nice little extras

Kerrington House had a number of nice liitle extras - multiple choices of teas, cups replaced twice a day, honesty bar.

The staff were polite and courteous and helpful with places to visit.

  • robert scott

  • January 2015

our overnight stay

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at your hotel, we both felt very welcomed.

it was very grand, staff were very hospitable, the room was luxurious, clean and fresh. Thank you too everyone who made our stay great x

  • Paul E

  • December 2014

Lovely Hotel

Once again a pleasent stay at the Kerrington, Lovely rooms with an nice breakfast.

  • W Sharp

  • October 2014

Brillant hotel

A great stay Fiona v friendly and helpful and Beatrice v cute.

Room large airy warm comfy and user friendly. Enjoyed ourselves immensely breakfast excellent!

  • colin foster

  • September 2014

Two days of perfection

From the lovely welcome after a stressful day to the good byes at the end Kerrington house was just perfect lovely room four poster bed classic furniture wonderfull breakfasts and so much information on the area and all in a beutiful Devon setting topped of by great hosts .

  • Paul Edwards

  • September 2014

Very good stay

Very good pleasant stay, breakfast lovely.

  • M Schofield

  • September 2014

A really pleasant and homely place to stay.

  • Peter A

  • September 2014

Great stay

Good location for Devon and Dorset.

Very comfortable and stylish accommodation with great attention to detail. Friendly and informative host..

  • Michelle Davies

  • August 2014

A lovely hotel with a lovely hostess.

We stayed in room 4 (Gardenia). The room was a great size and beautifully decorated in a traditional style, with sash windows that overlooked a well tended garden. The bathroom was again very traditional with a large bath and a shower over the tub. Robes were provided as were perfectly fluffy bath towels and flannels. In room hospitality included tea and coffee making faculties as well as a brandy decanter with sufficient brandy for a good few night caps. Although we didn't take advantage of the honesty bar in the downstairs lounge room we both agreed in was a fantastic idea. The breakfast menu was extensive with a good choice of cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurt and variations on a full English breakfast with alternatives including smoked salmon and bagels and pancakes. We really enjoyed out stay at Kerrington House and should we ever find ourselves heading to Axminster in the future we would certainly book a stay there again

  • Anne-Marie Corrigan

  • August 2014

A pleasant stay

We really enjoyed our short break in Dorset / E.Devon, which was enhanced by the excellent accommodation offered by Kerrington House.

We had a comfortable room with a four-poster bed and everything was maintained to a high standard. The decanter of sherry in the room was a nice touch. The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed excellent , friendly service. On arrival, we were greeted warmly by the owner., who made us feel most welcome.