No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kerrington House

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Musbury Road, , , Axminster, EX13 5JR
Welcome to Kerrington House. Set in beautifully landscaped gardens on the edge of Axminster, Kerrington House has been lovingly and sympathetically restored, retaining many period features such as marble fireplaces and fine plasterwork ceilings. Decorated with a comtemporary feel, in soft neutral colours, the hotel has been furnished with relaxation in mind, with a personal collection of antiques and favourite pieces to suit the mood of individual rooms. Conveniently located with great travel connections, many local places of interest are easily accessible. For example, the historic coastal town of Lyme Regis, popular to writers such as Jane Austen and John Fowles, is a short bus-ride away, and Exeter, the region's capital, is accessible by train. Home to Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall's most recent River Cottage head quarters, which boats delicious organic produce and a delightful tea-room and garden, Axminster is becoming a thriving market town, whilst maintaining its quaint and relaxing air. We have created a unique atmosphere of warm and friendly informality with a high level of personal service and attention to detail. Kerrington House is in an ideal setting for soaking up the beautiful scenery of Devon and Dorset.
Picture of Kerrington House, Axminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Once again a pleasent stay at the Kerrington, Lovely rooms with an nice breakfast.

Reviewed by
Paul E

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brillant hotel
A great stay Fiona v friendly and helpful and Beatrice v cute! Room large airy warm comfy and user friendly. Enjoyed ourselves immensely breakfast excellent!

Reviewed by
W Sharp

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two days of perfection
From the lovely welcome after a stressful day to the good byes at the end Kerrington house was just perfect lovely room four poster bed classic furniture wonderfull breakfasts and so much information on the area and all in a beutiful Devon setting topped of by great hosts .

Reviewed by
colin foster

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good stay
Very good pleasant stay, breakfast lovely.

Reviewed by
Paul Edwards

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really pleasant and homely place to stay.

Reviewed by
M Schofield

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Good location for Devon and Dorset. Very comfortable and stylish accommodation with great attention to detail. Friendly and informative host..

Reviewed by
Peter A

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel with a lovely hostess. We stayed in room 4 (Gardenia). The room was a great size and beautifully decorated in a traditional style, with sash windows that overlooked a well tended garden. The bathroom was again very traditional with a large bath and a shower over the tub. Robes were provided as were perfectly fluffy bath towels and flannels. In room hospitality included tea and coffee making faculties as well as a brandy decanter with sufficient brandy for a good few night caps! Although we didn't take advantage of the honesty bar in the downstairs lounge room we both agreed in was a fantastic idea. The breakfast menu was extensive with a good choice of cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurt and variations on a full English breakfast with alternatives including smoked salmon and bagels and pancakes. We really enjoyed out stay at Kerrington House and should we ever find ourselves heading to Axminster in the future we would certainly book a stay there again

Reviewed by
Michelle Davies

From Hendy Gwyn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
We really enjoyed our short break in Dorset / E.Devon, which was enhanced by the excellent accommodation offered by Kerrington House. We had a comfortable room with a four-poster bed and everything was maintained to a high standard. The decanter of sherry in the room was a nice touch! The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed excellent , friendly service. On arrival, we were greeted warmly by the owner., who made us feel most welcome.

Reviewed by
Anne-Marie Corrigan

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay at Kerrington House. It certainly was 5 star. Friendly, clean comfortable and a wonderful breakfast with plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
Martyn B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing bad to say
an excellent experience, really good value for money, nothing too much trouble and a beautiful house. Would go back without hesitation.

Reviewed by
CAROLE L

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next