No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

3Visit England Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
15 Westgate Road , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 1SE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle is a modern, stylish hotel located in the heart of the city centre next to Newcastle Central Station. Great value room rates include free Wi-Fi and national UK calls. Beautifully designed air conditioned rooms with floor to ceiling windows ,tactile soft furnishings, chic Karndean floors and a refreshing wet room with power shower, heated floor and anti steam mirrors. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle places you at the centre of the city's multiple attractions. Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle will appeal to both leisure and business travellers. The restaurant/breakfast area offers a great breakfast and an all day menu; the lounge bar serves drinks 24hrs a day .

Groups:
Groups range from 6 to 16 people.
The total balance must be paid a month prior to arrival.
Each guest will be required to pay a GBP20 cash bond upon arrival at the
hotel.
Sleeperz must receive a full rooming list prior to arrival and each group member must agree with and sign a copy of the hotel's Term and Conditions.
The group shall be liable to pay the following charges if the reservation is cancelled before group's arrival at the hotel:
More than 28 days - no cancellation charge due
14-28 days - 90% of rate for accommodation and services reserved Less than 14 days - 100% of rate for accommodation and services reserved.

Picture of Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Basic room & facilities, very central, excellent staff & very clean.
Poor parking facilities & access for less mobile

Reviewed by
christine w

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for overnight stay whilst visiting the Metro Radio Arena
Everything you need for an overnight stay. Within walking distance of the Metro Radio Arena.

Reviewed by
Audrey T

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Friendly staff with a smile, clean room, excellent location, couldn't fault it in anyway, pleasant experience and will stay again

Reviewed by
Jose Carvalho

From Carrickfergus, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Fab central location just along from the train station and not far from the shops. Only disappointment was that I had to sit and wait 40 minutes to check in as my room wasn't ready, check in time was 2pm.

Reviewed by
Ruth S

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
The hotel was ideally placed, and was very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely time and would definitely stay at their hotels again.

Reviewed by
S PICKERILL

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleepless night
The room we were put in was average to say the least. Our view was of a roof and the wall of another building and a dead pigeon. The bed was uncomfortable - it was hard and so were the pillows. The noise around us was like a generator, I slept with earplugs in but could still hear the noise through the vibration of the bed. The kettle in the room was faulty - it didnt stop at boiling point and I burnt my finger turning it off. The room had a door which led to the ajoining room which I found strange and if this wasnt locked by either party they would have access (no warning of this from the staff). Finally the cleanliness was not up to scratch...for a modern room with very little to do in the way of polishing there was dirt in the corners of shelves, soap scum on the floor of the bathroom and wet tissues above the bathroom door. I would not stay at this hotel again, my partner and I had very little sleep due to the noise and the uncomfortable bed, which made our next day in Newcastle short - it was his birthday and we ended up having to go home early as we were so tired. Do not recommend.

Reviewed by
Rachel B

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Experience
Staff very friendly and helpful on arrival and during visit. Hotel easy to access and good quality. Food was good and plentiful. Good experience generally. thank you

Reviewed by
K Shaw

From OXFORD, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me and my partner both really enjoyed our stay. Hotel was great as was the food. All in all I was very happy.

Reviewed by
Jennifer Gresty

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, lots of good points.
We had a 1 night stay and booked Sleeperz as it was an easy walk from the Metro Arena and the station. It was easily the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in, from the reception to room, eveything was spotless. If I'm honest I like older hotels that are a bit more luxurious, this was very modern and a bit impersonal but for business travellers it probably fits the bill perfectly. Our room at the front was noisier than I would have expected with thick glazed windows. It wasn't a problem for us but anyone who doesn't want constant traffic noise should maybe ask to be at the rear. Breakfast was good, reception efficient, no complaints!

Reviewed by
P Henderson

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing too much trouble
Really helpful staff. Even kept a friendly and helpful manner moving my room three times when I first got there as the wi-fi signal was not picking up in the room.
Rooms cleverly planned and I had plenty room to work as well as relax. TV great picture and good selection of channels.
Would recommend without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Suzanne P

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next