No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Soho

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
17 Moor Street, London, W1D 5AP
At Z Soho, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London locations - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 8m2 for a Single, and increase to 13m2 for a Queen room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, 40 inch HD Samsung TVs, en suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. With rooms starting from under £100, this is designer label without the designer price tag.

Situated in the heart of Soho, you will find Prince Edward Theatre and Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club are only a minute’s walk from the hotel, and Leicester Square Underground Station can be reached within 3 minutes on foot.
Picture of The Z Hotel Soho , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
Small Room

Reviewed by
Koen V

From Belgium
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Z Hotel Soho
Brilliant little hotel, couldn't fault it at all. We had an inside room which effectively meant no windows. The room is tiny but it is kitted out so well. We are a young couple and we like modern things and this hotel definitely delivers. The bed is built in and was very cosy. My girlfriend loved it. The 42-inch TV and full sky package is a really nice touch, never had sky in a hotel before. Modern bathroom and separate shower cubicle. The only thing I would say is that if you don’t like being in such close proximity to your other half on the toilet then this room probably isn't for you. Being an inside room it was also perfect for a good night sleep. I woke my girlfriend up at 10:00 am and she thought it was still the middle of the night as it was pitch black in the room. Outside of the room is a little court yard which is outdoors and has a spiral stair case leading down to it, really quirky. All in all, we would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Steven S

From Witham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Compact and bijoux - not suitable for friends sharing
The room was small, as I expected, but I was still surprised how little it was. I booked a standard double room with a window for myself travelling alone and it was perfect for one but I think it would be a struggle for two people. The bed in my room was against the wall on three sides so it would make it awkward to get in and out if a couple shared. I believe most rooms are like this but not all so worth checking, especially if you are tall.
I would not recommend this hotel for friends to share as there is only a lightly frosted glass screen separating the bathroom area to the rest of the room.
The room itself is lovely and modern with excellent facilities and was very clean.
The reception staff were also very good. The original room I was allocated only had a tiny window in the bathroom so it felt like an internal room however a quick trip to reception and I was given a room with a window directly onto the street which was much much better.
Complimentary cheese and wine was served in the hotel bar between 5pm-8pm and the was fruit and soft drinks available in reception when we returned from our night out. All nice touches and added value to the stay.

Reviewed by
Paula D

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beatiful place. Even better service this time. But bath room products not the same as last time.
The staff were at there best. Cheese and wine night as expected were amazing. Same room as I had 2 years ago. Bed nice and firm. And great staff on reception.

Reviewed by
S Duffy

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great crash pad with exceptional standards
The rooms are small but perfectly formed. A great crash pad (not great if you've lots of luggage). There is a free cheese and wine hour every day which is a great way to meet people or just start your evening off!

Reviewed by
Peter B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern compact room
The room was modern and compact, containing everything I needed. Very central location. I had an excellent stay.

Reviewed by
A Hoeiland

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is ideally for situated for theatre land between Soho, Leicester Square. Staff welcoming, friendly and helpful. Complimentary cheese and wine reception unexpected and very enjoyable. The room is small but clean and has all the facilities you need for an over night stay. We would stay again and recommend it to our friends and family.

Reviewed by
John I

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, lovely friendly staff and very clean room

Reviewed by
p tipton

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location. Compact, but stylish and clean
Staff was very helpful.

Reviewed by
Eva B

From Woodhall Spa, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, great location!
Excellent hotel. Stylish, compact, but everything you need. Perfect for a break in London - Loved it!

Reviewed by
samantha hancock

From Swanage, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next