Reviews - The Z Hotel Soho


17 Moor Street, London, W1D 5AP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (100)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Lisa G

  • November 2015

Lovely clean quirky hotel

We had a fab stay.

Great location and interesting building ... Will definitely stay again. Ps... Loved the complimentary cheese and wine!

  • B Beddoe

  • November 2015

Only small, but what was expected

Accommodation was only small, but I booked knowing this and the room was actually very modern looking, great space for one nights stay, probably would get stressed if more then one night.

  • Charlotte G

  • November 2015

Had a lovely stay

Room was small but great location and helpful staff.

  • Richard Mills

  • November 2015

The Z Hotel Soho is a great hotel well positioned within Soho a stones frow from the main Theatres.

This is a great Hotel which has used it's space well and created a modern Hotel with great look.

We were lucky and Upgraded to from the Queen room to the Flat which was amazing. Loads of room a really comfy bed with kitchen and nice bathroom. Also nice to have a Hotel with a full range of TV available as it had the full SKY package so after a might out there is always something to watch. Staff were really friendly and Hotel was very clean. Very reasonably priced considering it's location. Would recommend to anyone who needs to stay in this area.

  • I Perry

  • November 2015

Z hotel

Decent enough modern hotel, rooms even the queens are very small, room was 1st floor and very noisy outside all night and then again very early.

But if you want very central I guess you'll get that, better sound proofing maybe an option. Staff friendly, but poor English on reception when checking in, struggled to understand what she said.

  • Rory D

  • October 2015

Couldn't ask for more

I knew what I was getting when I booked, and so the small room wasn't a surprise.

It has everything you need though and being able to step out of the front door straight into very central London makes it completely worth it.

  • Kate n

  • September 2015

Lovely London Hotel

Compact and bijou, but full of character and mod cons.

Could do with more sockets for chargers, we take adaptors with us

  • Tracy K

  • September 2015

Soho Stay

Perfect location, just off Old Compton Street, clean, new, modern, contemporary, will stay again.

Very close to bars, clubs, diners, shops, Mcdonalds, everything. Pleasant staff, free cheese and wine evenings, soft drinks and fruit available free on your return from a night out. White crisp bedding. Small but adequate room. Good smoking area just off the rooms at the back of the hotel.

  • S Morokar

  • September 2015

The Z Hotel Soho

The hotel is very central in the middle of Soho's theatres bars and clubs.

The hotel atmosphere was good, and the room was well designed and clean. I was staying in a box room which was quite small but it contained everything you would need. My only complaint would be that I found the area to be quite noisy at night but if you are going out until late at night yourself it might not bother you.

  • g lenehan

  • August 2015

overnight stay in central london

This hotel is situated in the heart of Soho and is surrounded by restaurants and bars.

It is about 5 minutes from Picadilly. It is modern and the rooms whilst rather small are ideal for stays in the heart of London. On booking we noticed that not all the rooms have windows, so be aware if you are a little claustrophobic!. Very good reception staff and an offer of complimentary cheese and wine from 5pm until 8pm. There is a small courtyard at the centre of the hotel which adds a welcome outside space.