No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Birch House B&B

5AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
31 Icen Road, , , Weymouth, DT3 5JL
Birch House is our lovely, Civic Award winning home in the Radipole area of Weymouth close to the RSPB Bird Reserve with sea glimpses of Weymouth Bay. We offer a warm welcome and friendly service. All rooms are en-suite and tastefully decorated to a very high standard. In any place in Dorset, be it a town, village or hamlet, visitors will be amazed by what the area has to show and offer. From quaint picturebook villages to the stunning Jurassic Coast and blue flag beaches. There are plenty of local centres for fishing, Diving, Bird Watching, Rock Climbing, Walking and Watersports. Home to the 2012 Sailing Olympics with the newly opened National Sailing Academy at Portland.
Picture of Birch House B&B, Weymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Spent an exllent few days here and wish it were longer. Lovely house, friendly hosts and real nice touches to make us feel welcome. Smashing breakfast.

Reviewed by
Claire W

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B & B
The owner could not have been more pleasant and welcoming. She went above and beyond our expectations, particularly with our varied breakfast requests! We also enjoyed the board games provided for guests. The room was immaculate and the bed very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Jenny W

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a wonderful stay and we wood definitely stay again thank you

Reviewed by
Phil Churchill

From Warminster, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming Home from Home
Birch House is a very tastefully decorated traditionally built house which has been expertly modernised offering an exceptional welcome by the owners. Attention to detail is second to none, very comfy bed, toastie underfloor heating, modern en-suite with lovely touches like nice toiletries, coffee, biscuits, bottle of water, Wifi in room Breakfast over looking the garden of fresh fruit salad and great coffee though cooked was on offer if preferred. Two amusing Jack Russels (the family pets) made my stay being a dog lover and missing my own! Would highly recommend over a hotel chain any day, specifically as a lone female business traveller.

Reviewed by
Julie A

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bliss
The stay from start to finish was excellent.friendly polite and attentive hosts.it was an absolute delight to stay here,only wish it was for longer..

Reviewed by
Robert H

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hosts. The room was lovely, you get what you pay for. Very welcoming, I would certainly stay here again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Emily W

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous
We thorougly enjoyed our stay at Birch House. The house is stunning and our room was perfect.

Reviewed by
Roy H

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.