Burnthouse Farm Bed and Breakfast

5

Burnthouse Farm, Yarrow Road, Mark, Highbridge, TA9 4LR

Price From 135.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kirk D

  • February 2015

Large comfortable room.

Nice breakfast. Will stay here again.

  • stefan g

  • August 2014

The accomodation was excellent - real farmhouse experience!

  • B ADEDEJI

  • August 2014

reception very warm

Good

  • D McKay

  • July 2014

Did not live up to expectations!

This property is self classified as 4star B&B.

The hosts were very welcoming when we arrived and I had high hopes. However, on being shown to our room, I was disappointed to find very tatty mis-matched cheap furniture, non-matching bedlinen, worn towels, tv remote held together with tape, cobwebs and spiders in the corners, dirty rotten windowframes desperately in need of a coat of paint.. The wardrobe was full of spare bedding as were the drawers - no room to hang anything. Not a good start but as we were only there for one night I was prepared to overlook. On going down for breakfast we found ourselves on a table with 6 others and a baby. The table was covered in a plastic tablecloth clipped down to disguise the fact that it was a piece of hardboard, presumably to make the table bigger. An assortment of self service cereals was offered, most in the manufacturers boxes, plus a bowl of tinned grapefruit, nothing else, not even yoghurt. Coffee was in a jug alongside the cereal which we had to go and get ourselves - it ran out and we had to ask for more. There was a jug of orange juice on the table. The 'full english' breakfast consisted of a fried egg, rasher of bacon, third of a tomato, couple of mushrooms and two sausages. Toast, butter and jam were provided also. I would not give this accommodation more than 2-3 stars at most and assume they thought they deserved more as there were stables and a swimming pool in the garden which was open between 4 and 6pm. They also had 3 dogs which seemed to spend a lot of time in the kitchen. The hosts themselves were very friendly and welcoming and obviously considered they were doing a good job. However, when I told her where we had been for our evening meal, she said she wouldn't go there. This was an overnight stop on our journey down to Cornwall

In my opinion, not up to standard and expensive for what it was.

  • Nichola w

  • May 2014

Great Overnighter

We stayed in a large room with a king sized bed and a single for our son.

The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable There was a small ensuite, perfectly adequate. Breakfast was cooked to order in the morning. We enjoyed our stay along with a tasty meal in the local pub.

  • alan guy

  • October 2013

My excellent stay at Burnthouse farm

Burnthouse farm is one of the best B&B we have stayed at carmen and james are friendly and always ready to help the food is 100% me and my family all enjoyed the breakfast they served to us we would defiantly be staying there again

  • P Jones

  • August 2013

fantastic stay at Burnthouse Farm,

A big thank you to Carmen and Steve who gave us a very warm and friendly welcome and could not do enough for us.

I stayed with a child and we were well looked after. My daughter also stayed with her two young children and they were also made very welcome. The room was lovely and comfy, large and clean with doors to the lovely garden. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of variety and great service.

The pool was available for us to use which was lovely. This is a lovely farm house in a beautiful part of the country. I can not praise it enough and cannot wait to stay again.

  • lee k

  • July 2013

Family Break Short Stay

Stayed at Burnthouse Farm B&B, very warm reception on arrival, shown to our room which was very clean and well equipped.

Room had 2 bedrooms which slept 5 if required. Excellent for families with older kids. Swimming pool available and plenty of garden area to relax and unwind. Breakfast was excellent and personal service made it better.

Would recommend a stay here for a quiet country break when visiting the area.

  • J Read

  • July 2013

Lovely location to stay with friendly, helpful hosts

Added bonus of swimming pool.

Quiet location and comfortable room

  • Andy R

  • July 2013

I will come back

A really once place for a short stay, the owners could not do enough for us, we were there for a golf completion we will all come back next year without fail.

A must place to come to .