The Saracens Head Hotel

3

Saracens Head Hotel, Market Place, Southwell, NG25 0HE

Price From 168.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lisa C

  • February 2015

Friendly welcoming staff

Stayed one night to attend a friends birthday.

Staff were exceptionally friendly and approachable. Room was nice and spacious and breakfast was lovely.

  • Jonathan Barson

  • January 2015

Friendly, helpful and good food.

Friendly and helpful staff.

WiFi worked fine in the bar and room. Food was very good, both dinner and breakfast. I asked the bar staff for a newspaper which they found and delivered. And since it was quiet they were happy for me to change the TV channel in the bar.

  • Alan Wiffill

  • December 2014

Old World Charm

Loved the hotel, beautiful Minster and well worth a visit.

  • Helen B

  • November 2014

Wedding at Norwood Park

The location is perfect for weddings at Norwood.

It's about a mile down the road. Beware the lack of local taxis though - there is one company that gets booked up well in advance. This is a lovely hotel full of character.

  • Kenneth M

  • November 2014

Full of character and history.

Don't book if you want modern facilities, but ideal for visiting Southwell and like good traditional service and comfort.

  • k picken

  • September 2014

staff were very helpful and friendly

would definitely recommend for a relaxing weekend break

  • Andy R

  • July 2014

Very nice accomodation, lovely staff.

Arrived at 7.30, so a quick shower then grabbed a bar snack - Bangers and Mash, lovely grub.TV in the Bar was handy, (football on) and lady working behind it was very helpful and sociable.

Floor in my room (14) creaked every time I walked around, which probably affected the person in the room below, more than it did me. Spacious, comfortable, with power shower and comfy armchair for watching TV. Missed breakfast the next morning (phone and e.mails kicked off at 7.30, and didn't ease off until gone 9am), and I happened to mention it as I checked out. I was then offered some croissants to take away with me, (which I gratefully accepted) as "compensation for missing breakfast", a very nice gesture!. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Anne R

  • June 2014

Friendly, affordable, comfortable. Just right.

I spent one night here with my 84-year-old mother as part of a birthday 'road trip' for her.

Our twin room was clean, reasonably priced, and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is centrally placed in Southwell, perfect for a browse round the shops and a tour of the Minster, with an excellent Italian restaurant (complete with a great Buble-style singer) almost opposite. Breakfast was fine though we didn't sample the Full English because we'd eaten so much the night before. Staff were friendly and helpful despite having a great deal going on including a wedding reception, and a folk festival in the town.

  • John G

  • June 2014

Great stay

Room was very clean, breakfast did have to be taken before 9 but was well made, on the whole excellent value for money and would stay again.

  • David R

  • May 2014

Superb hotel and staff!

Nothing negative to say.

Really liked this hotel and will be returning in the future.