No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Timrick Lodge Hotel

0Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
7 Lennox St , Weymouth, DT4 7HD
Please Note: A limited number of car permits are available with a £10 refundable deposit on return of the permit.Please enquire at time of booking. We are a strictly non-smoking guest house and operate a policy of non smoking inside the premises. Guests who wish to smoke are asked to do so outside A non-refundable deposit of £10.00 per person per night is required to confirm the booking for more than one night. For one night only the full amount will be taken. There will be a charge if any breakages are caused in rooms. Deposits can be paid by credit card/cheque. Cheques payable to Timrick Lodge Guest House. Confirmation will be sent by email. We reserve the right to use the credit card of the guest to obtain the balance prior to arrival. Cancellation at less than 7 days notice ,the whole amount will be charged About Weymouth Weymouth is an award-winning seaside resort, visited by the Royal Family over 200 years ago. Timrick Lodge is 20 minutes’ walk from the picturesque Brewer’s Quay, with its Victorian buildings and paved courtyards. A variety of birds pass through the town on their migration route. Guests can see wading birds, swallows and martins from the RSPB reserve at Lodmoor, a 10-minute walk away. There is a wide range of attractions along the coastline. Lulworth Cove is a 30-minute drive away, and there is a cinema and popular theatre in the town centre. Some superb features have been created among the original paved courtyards and alleys of the Victorian building including the Timewalk attraction that tells the story of Weymouth's turbulent past and strong maritime connections as seen through the eyes of Miss Paws the brewery cat and her eight feline ancestors. Other family attractions include Weymouth Museum, the Discovery hands-on Science Centre, Bowl
Picture of Timrick Lodge Hotel, Weymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great owners!
We arrived very late due to delays and the owners couldn't have been any more helpful... clean room, would stay again

Reviewed by
Sharon D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two night stay at Timrick B and B, Lennox Street, Weymouth 7-9 December
Room cold. Cleaning left a lot to be desired. Stained blankets. Grubby divan bed. Old, stained pillows. Broken blind, done up with selotape. . No curtains. En suite hardly fit for purpose - very tiny and uncomfortable to use - sat on toilet and head in the shower, left shoulder/arm in the sink. Grouting black in shower. Toilet/waste uses a noisy 'machinator'. Breakfast of scrambled egg on brown bread arrived as a mashed up mess of overcooked eggs on white. Cutlery cheap and nasty - fork buckled in use and knife had no serrations. It seems that the B and B is used for housing claimants and on occasions we heard loud music, and what seemed to be arguments. Don't believe that you can successfully mix paying guests with those people. Proprietor doesn't reply to emails.

Reviewed by
R Hamblett

From Shoreham by Sea, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only stayed the one night but very friendly and clean and good value for money.

Reviewed by
DEAN B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great bed and staff but thats it
The bed was fantastic. Softest thing I've ever slept in. We were greated by the gentlement owner who was lovely and very accomadating. We were in room 1. You couldn't fit a cat in there, let alone swing it. If you are looking for somewhere to just put your head down for the night, its fine but you couldn't spend any time in the room. The breakfast was a prompt full english. It was just edible. Grey bacon, deep fried squirrel (I think) sausages, cold beans, tinned tomatoes and a have decent egg. Other choices are cereals or juice. We only had the one breakfast and ate out the following morning. Would I stay here again? Only if I just needed to rest.

Reviewed by
C Green

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

August Bank Holiday Stay 2013
The staff are very nice and make you welcome. However, the table service for Breakfast is disorganised slow and tends to be served in wrong sequential order eg bread or toast is served well after the hot meal that you wish to eat it with. The furnishings of the room are comfortable but in some instances the upholstery is looking tired. The Hotel is well situated very close to sea front and easy walking distance.

Reviewed by
J J

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Very good value hotel, with very friendly owners who made our stay very enjoyable. Great location just a couple of minutes from the beach and within easy walking distance of both the town centre and the main park area with the major attractions in.

Reviewed by
David P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Great.
Manager pleasant. Hotel needs a very good clean. Needs updating.Food was adequate.
TV had very bad reception, unwatchable.

Reviewed by
K james

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at Timrick lodge Weymouth
The room was smelly and cold.

Reviewed by
John H

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired but reasonable for the cost
The landlord was very friendly and accomodating. The hotel was tired and dated and our room was also however it was clean but the shower unit in the (tiny) ensuite could have used a scrub and bleach. This was a choice that we made according to cost and for the £55 a night that we paid it was what it was and did the job.

Reviewed by
B Rhodes

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend.
Very welcoming hosts. Enjoyable stay, would recommend to anyone in wishing to stay in the area. Ideally located, nice full english breakfast included.

Reviewed by
S Bloor

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next