No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bell Hotel

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
13 Market Place , Faringdon , SN7 7HP
Small 14th Century family run, friendly hotel in the idyllic town of Faringdon, lots of quirky features, old beams and uneven floors add to its character. Large restaurant with an extensive menu and family friendly room as well as our 8 en suite rooms make us a great destination for all occasions and we are dog friendly too!

The Church of All Saints, presiding over the town from the North end of the Market Place, is the oldest surviving building in the town as well as the most imposing from the outside and the most interesting within. It should resurrect a thousand years of history about the town. The Red Lion, profitably built in the Corn Market, is claimed to go back to 1432, while there are medieval parts in the Crown Coaching Inn and the Bell Hotel, north and south of the Market Place. Other venerable buildings are the Old Town Hall, built soon after the Civil War, and The Society of Friends Meeting House, built in 1696.
Picture of The Bell Hotel, Faringdon  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly wonderful inn.
Fantastic! The opposite of a big chain hotel. Lots of friendly regulars and super staff. I'll be going back.

Reviewed by
Alexis Day

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at the Bell Hotel.
Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed in a good size room. A typical old fashioned country inn with charm.

Reviewed by
J Weaver

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Full of Character
This family run hotel is full of welcome and the food is top notch. An olde worlde public house with log burning fire, with a good selection of beers. We shall most definitely return.

Reviewed by
T Olson

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

old worlde charm

Reviewed by
colin G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly hotel
Nice friendly owners, decent room, good breakfast and parking. No problems at all and generally a very pleasant place to stay.

Reviewed by
TIM B

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Good location in the town, friendly welcome and good food.

Reviewed by
Anne S

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
Lovely big room. Good food. Staff very helpful. Would stay again

Reviewed by
neil williams

From Brecon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel visit july 2013
I Attended this location to visit the Fairford Air Tattoo with a friend selecting a premise that was within a reasonable price range. The landlord and landlady were both easy going and friendly and very approachable.
The food was acceptable and presented well given the 2 star rating.
I occupied a twin single bed room which was clean and had basic needs. The main down side I found for my own comfort, was that although a bath was at hand, I would have preferred to have a shower facility, even if it meant a tap attachment.
The landlord-lady were very accommodating, given that breakfast was normally between 8-9am, in that they opened up early to serve a cooked breakfast at 7am to cater for our and other members of visitors doing the same thing.
I would use this accommodation again if I visit the area in similar circumstances

Reviewed by
christopher b

From norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Riat 2013
Nothing was to much trouble for the hosts Eddie & Mel. Breakfast was normally at 8, but as a few of us wanted an early start, the breakfast was served at 7. The night before Mel took our order, and we waited very little time for it to be served. A filling full brekky!! we also had 2 evening meals there which were filling, and well cooked.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Would use again very very friendly very happy

Reviewed by
Z Large

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next