Reviews - The Bear Hotel

3

2 3, Market Place, Devizes, SN10 1HS

Price From 374 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Laura G

  • January 2015

Splendid hotel

Comfortable hotel, excellent breakfast

  • M Littlemore

  • January 2015

The Bear Hotel

Receptionist not very helpful and rather off hand.

The hotel good for its age, in a very nice location. Comfortable in the bar and rooms. We had a special offer and felt it very good value.

  • R Fairhurst

  • November 2014

Trailer Collection

Nice old style hotel.

Not sure if it would be everyones cup of tea but we enjoyed the none chain hotel feel for a change. Room was little tired, but good bar and a nice breakfast

  • Marie B

  • October 2014

Great hotel

  • Constance Edwards

  • April 2014

Tired and overpriced.

Back pokey room with the noise of ventilation motor all night. The only thing that redeemed the visit was the breakfast staff who were polite, efficient and very kind, over and above the call of duty.

  • candida sanderson

  • February 2014

I really enjoyed my stay

splendid

  • N James

  • February 2014

perfect venue for intimate wedding

Gret food, staff and place is full of character., we stayed as part of a wedding party, noting was too much trouble, we all had the perfect day.

  • Sue A

  • January 2014

Awesome 1 nights stay at the Bear Hotel in Devizes!

From the moment I entered the hotel I was treated with the utmost respect.

The hotel had a lovely friendly feel to it with 2 bars and a friendly hotel reception. My executive single room was furnished in matching antique classic furniture, but with a modern, very comfortable 3/4 bed and modern clean shower room. I had a lovely meal in the Bear Grill and the best nights sleep in months. I am already planning to return in March and bring my elderly Mum down to visit her relatives. I would recommend the Bear Hotel to any traveller. The hotel is steeped in History dating from the 1500's but if there are any ghosts, I am sure they are all friendly!

  • Simon Walsh

  • January 2014

Thank goodness - a decent hotel in Devizes

I've stayed in some pretty poor hotels in Devizes hoping small would be beautiful but I was wrong.

The Bear is a larger hotel than most but it is far better than the others. Wonderful small front bar serving superb beer in the evening and a fantastic breakfast the next day. It's been a long time since I've slept in a single room that only had room for one but it was comfortable, clean, quiet and spotlessly clean. I don't think I will ever look to stay anywhere else when work sends me to Devizes again

  • L Thompson

  • October 2013

Super Hotel

This place is the business - right in the town centre, ample parking, comfortable room.

I stay in countless hotels with my job - this place is a true gem. Customer Service was outstanding- well done girls. I very much look forward to seeing you all again!