No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gresham Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
120 Esplanade, , , Weymouth, DT4 8EW
Small family run hotel situated in the middle of a magnificent Georgian Terrace overlooking Weymouth Bay. All amenities are close by. Wide selection of freshly prepared food served in an informal atmosphere, with a choice at all meals. We offer Full English Breakfast and special dietary requirements are easily catered for. Most bedrooms are shower en-suite with colour TV, tea/coffee making facilities.
Picture of Gresham Hotel, Weymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Martins review
Great little hotel right next to the seafront and within reach of good pubs and restaurants. There is a very good fish and chip one just down the road. Parking can be a bit of a problem (when busy) but hotel staff provide a parking permit and are very helpful in showing were to park. Breakfast was first class and service by the staff was very good indeed.

Reviewed by
M Beever

From Bakewell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Excellent service very warm and friendly welcome

Reviewed by
robert webber

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and a very enjoyable stay
We booked online and due to an IT glitch booked a room for 5 adults at the price of a family room for 2 adults/3 kids. The hotel owner still honoured the booking and was really welcoming and friendly on our arrival. The room was basic but very clean and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again in the future! : )

Reviewed by
amy jones

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weymouth weekend
The owner is very helpful and a nice person, even tho he supports man city lol. The room was clean, towels clean and fresh with a sea view. Only problem was we were right at the top. Our fault as it was a late booking. It could do with an update by meaning t.v , mattresses but other wise it was a nice place to stay.

Reviewed by
Paul Kneller

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

propieter was very obliging & pleasant

Reviewed by
a hodson

From tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Very comfortable stay. Stuart (owner) very helpful & polite. Would be happy to stay here again in future.

Reviewed by
Kris N

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night break
Found the room very small. Double bed against wall. Decorations drab. Not good value for the money. Breakfast satisfactory

Reviewed by
R Jones

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Random night away with a couple of friends
Manager was very helpful, gave us his own parking space for the car. Gave us. 2nd room so we didnt need to share a bed and was happy to adapt the breakfast to suit us. Can't thank this man enough for his help. The room was basic but very clean and had all we needed. I would defiantly go back here in the near future.

Reviewed by
Mathew Grimsby

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sea front guest house
Position of guest house is first class. On sea front close to beach, town centre, restaurants, buses, train station. Friendly proprieter and excellent breakfast. The night I stayed the weather was bitterly cold with a strong sea breeze.

Reviewed by
h ball

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.