You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - George Albert Hotel


George Albert Hotel, Wardon Hill Evershot, Dorchester, DT2 9PW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (27)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David M

  • August 2016

George Albert Hotel

Having stayed here previously, I had no hesitation in booking this hotel again.

On previous occasions, I have been in the restaurant as I did this time and the choice and quality of the food was very good.

  • David Brown

  • August 2016

George Albert did well

Wecoming, clean and well equipped with all we needed.

We had a one night stay on the road and this hotel was fine for that purpose.

  • Anne Winborn

  • July 2016

George Albert Hotel

We were very happy with the accommodation and food.

We found the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful and would recommend the hotel to everyone.

  • Peter G

  • July 2016

George Albert Hotel

Staff were excellent and hotel very well appointed

  • Iain B

  • June 2016

Not bad, for a youngster

My brother came out of Hospital, and I had to get somewhere to stay quickly, so I chose this young hotel.

The staff are mainly young and inexperienced, yet much like puppies, are friendly, keen to help, but apt to trip over their paws.

Evening meals looked enticing, but were too rich for my wallet. Late night snacks were meticulous, caringly made, and served with a genuine smile. Waitress-served breakfast was hot , fresh and tasty, but the buffet-style breakfast was unappealing and congealed.

Good views from my (small) window, no road noise, but late-night and early morning door slamming reminded me of budget hotels.

I wanted to take the bed home with me, though .

Suffering as I do with arthritis, I found the smart but utilitarian bathroom suite small and awkward to use. Lots of space around the room, including room to entertain or share a "Room Service" meal. Room facilities were as described, but I couldn't reduce the colour on the TV, not that I watched it. Notwithstanding my moans and groans, I shall probably stay there next time I visit my brother, as I feel they have an overall good level of service and product, but definitely not when they have a conference, or an "event".

  • S Thompson

  • June 2016

George Albert Hotel

Superb hotel for a three star.

Service excellent from all staff, room and food spot on. Only gripe was poor wifi in my room, however I understand due to location its lucky to get a connection at all. Third time I've stayed here and I will be back.

  • Alan C

  • May 2016

Excellent stay

Stayed 3 nights.

Wonderful. Lovely comfortabe room. Room service & cleanliness excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Heather J

  • May 2016

Relaxing evening

On a touring holiday we only stayed one night but felt really relaxed afterwards.

The welcome at the desk was excellent & a good indication of how we were looked after for the rest of our short stay. The room & facilities were very comfortable and the evening meal and the service were excellent. The main course was a little small for my husband but both courses were beautifully cooked and presented.

  • j crump

  • May 2016

excellent hotel

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the George Albert.

The staff were very accommodating, the

hotel itself was tastefully decorated with clean lines and uptotheminute furniture. All in all

an excellent base for sightseeing around dorset. This is our second stay and would definately

stay here again if we are dorset way again.

  • Peter B

  • March 2016

Superb hotel - wrong location

You couldn't wish for a better hotel in every aspect.

Just a pity it is a bit far out from Dorchester