You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - George Albert Hotel

3

George Albert Hotel, Wardon Hill Evershot, Dorchester, DT2 9PW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (47)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j duckworth

  • August 2014

Hotel of the month.

First class in every direction.

  • Y Bealey

  • August 2014

Hotel very nice, breakfast average.

  • T Bezeck

  • August 2014

Excellent Stay

Food was amazing

  • Dave M

  • August 2014

stopover

Initial impression of blandness totally wrong.

A bit out of the way but excellent food, service and comfortable room made up for location. Staff werer very helpful.

  • B Williams

  • August 2014

Lovely place to stay.

Very nice newish built with air con rooms and a big bed.

  • Jenny H

  • August 2014

Good hotel serving fantastic food in the restaurant.

We stayed for one night in August.

Great service from pleasant, well presented staff throughout. We stayed in a twin room. The room was very clean, the beds were firm and comfy and the shower was powerful. Only downside was not having a view.

We ate our evening meal in the hotel restaurant. It was delicious top quality food and very good value at £20 for two courses or £25 for three courses for such good food. Breakfast the next day was also good.

We will certainly stay again if the area.

  • John K

  • August 2014

Delighted

Really lovely hotel with very friendly staff .

We were actually surprised at how nice the room was and breakfast was super especially being Scottish there was black pudding!!

  • Philip Bell

  • August 2014

Review of George Albert

Perfect for a one night stop over.

I imagine that it could be in the middle of no where for any one on a leisure break

  • Samantha L

  • August 2014

i would recommend this place to everyone!

2nd time i have stayed her on business and i would recommend this place to everyone.

The staff are very friendly, the rooms are absolutly lovely and such a great price!

  • c baker

  • August 2014

awsome

Hotel was spotless staff friendly and chatty which is lovely stayed for two nights food was out of this world had an evening meal on our second nite omg its was fantastic best fine dining we have had the pleasure to eat could not believe we only paid £25 each for 3 wonderful courses will defo stay there again 10/10 thank you